Memorial Day Best BBQ Chicken Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I love this recipe. I added about 2 tbsp of already prepared bbq sauce just because I had never made BBQ from scratch. I'm sure I would not have needed to add it, though. It was so good. The chicken was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made it today and it was a crowd pleaser, I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is a great recipe for kabobs alternated with pineapple chunks. I cut meat in 1" chunks and then marinated just over 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I agree with the teaser line on this - nothing too fancy. It is a nice marinade - not too strong, but a nice flavor. It's perfect for when you want extra chicken for other uses in the week. Our plans changed, so I ended up baking these instead of grilling, and they were very good. I'm sure it would be even better when grilled. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Marinated chicken a couple of days for maximum flavor absorption. Needed something more to make it a 5, but not exactly sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Really great chicken. I marinated overnite and grilled for a few minutes on each side. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was a nice marinade. I would rate it a "4", but Mr. LTH deemed it a "5" and I always round up, so "5" it is! I poured the marinade over fresh BLSL chicken chunks, the froze & thawed when we were ready to grill camping. They were good, there was just a bit of a flavor that I didn't LOVE, but I can't pinpoint where it came from. Perhaps the ketchup? TY for a nice alternative chicken marinade, we do get tired of the same old same old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Awesome! I will definitely make these again. Next time I'll marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made this for Memorial Day and made four times the amount of marinade for some drumsticks, chicken thighs, and split chicken breasts. I used chili sauce instead of ketchup as many others did. Definitely marinate overnight and turn serveral times during the process to coat. I also used a homemade BBQ sauce during the grilling process and we didn't have much left at the end of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States