Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookingwgreen
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These cookies are buttery, crumbly and so delicious! The only thing I changed was I added a shake of salt. I also made them smaller than suggested so once they were done baking they were about 1 inch in diameter. I love that this recipe really doesn't require much, and anyone could make these, I just toss everything in the bowl at once and stir! I will be making these for years to come! Great Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwgreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
So yummy. I love the texture! They are delightful as is, but this time, I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and a 1/2 tsp almond extract and made a lemon glaze with confectioner's sugar and fresh lemon juice as a fun variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parsonsperson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was very good and easy. I was skeptical with the amount of corn starch and no egg but they're wonderful. We dipped in melted chocolate and let cool. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Bebinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i made these just because i love the name.. glad i did.. they're great! can't stop breaking them in half, popping in my mouth and letting them melt.. yummmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are fabulous! So easy to make and they taste wonderful. I used palin vanilla extract instead of bourbon vanilla extract and they were great. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Best butter cookie ever. I added a pinch of salt to bring out the vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were exactly as described. Very light melty and delicious. i was surprized by the lack of liquid and so added a tiny bit extra vanilla, but they were really good, particularly right out of the oven. They are rich and not too sweet. For company i might dredge them in powdered sugar or dip them in chocolate.. but for now, they are perfect with coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've been making this for years. These cookies are ALWAYS a hit at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin Sanders

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This one's a keeper. Fabulous as is, but could be dressed up with drizzled melted chocolate or dusted with powdered sugar for the holidays. Be forwarned - these are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Instead of melting in your mouth, the cookies do more of a crumbling. If they weren't so airy, they'd be considered dry. Eating it is like eating cotton candy. It's insubstantial so you can eat alot without getting full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States