Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This one's a keeper. Fabulous as is, but could be dressed up with drizzled melted chocolate or dusted with powdered sugar for the holidays. Be forwarned - these are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Alie
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
A definite 5 star recipe! My husband loves rock biscuits and i used this recipe but instead of rolling into a log and cutting, i just dropped them into the muffin tray and they look & taste fantastic! Got 6 large boscuits using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These are fabulous! So easy to make and they taste wonderful. I used palin vanilla extract instead of bourbon vanilla extract and they were great. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingwgreen
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These cookies are buttery, crumbly and so delicious! The only thing I changed was I added a shake of salt. I also made them smaller than suggested so once they were done baking they were about 1 inch in diameter. I love that this recipe really doesn't require much, and anyone could make these, I just toss everything in the bowl at once and stir! I will be making these for years to come! Great Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwgreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Best butter cookie ever. I added a pinch of salt to bring out the vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Instead of melting in your mouth, the cookies do more of a crumbling. If they weren't so airy, they'd be considered dry. Eating it is like eating cotton candy. It's insubstantial so you can eat alot without getting full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was very good and easy. I was skeptical with the amount of corn starch and no egg but they're wonderful. We dipped in melted chocolate and let cool. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Bebinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i made these just because i love the name.. glad i did.. they're great! can't stop breaking them in half, popping in my mouth and letting them melt.. yummmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States