Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I LOVE these cookies! I'm a shortbread fan and these are just like a light, fluffy shortbread. They literally do melt in your mouth. I couldn't find the bourbon vanilla, so I used 1/2 almond extract and 1/2 vanilla. Have already made this recipe several times, but I always double the recipe because they don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Can something like this be used for a tart crust? Maybe without the powdered sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
good... I dipped some in chocolate and some in butter scotch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
So yummy. I love the texture! They are delightful as is, but this time, I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and a 1/2 tsp almond extract and made a lemon glaze with confectioner's sugar and fresh lemon juice as a fun variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parsonsperson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were exactly as described. Very light melty and delicious. i was surprized by the lack of liquid and so added a tiny bit extra vanilla, but they were really good, particularly right out of the oven. They are rich and not too sweet. For company i might dredge them in powdered sugar or dip them in chocolate.. but for now, they are perfect with coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good shortbread cookie. A little fragile though. I dressed it up with some Christmas colors sprinkles for the holidays and they look wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasmine Lee
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Tasted a little dry but my grandmas enjoyed eating them :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've been making this for years. These cookies are ALWAYS a hit at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin Sanders

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Universal household response: "too much... something." They're not awful, and they're incredibly easy, but they also aren't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these last night for the first time! Yum, they really are melt-in-your mouth good. I think you could change them up with different falvored extracts, or even spices like cinnamon. Super simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States