Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I LOVE these cookies! I'm a shortbread fan and these are just like a light, fluffy shortbread. They literally do melt in your mouth. I couldn't find the bourbon vanilla, so I used 1/2 almond extract and 1/2 vanilla. Have already made this recipe several times, but I always double the recipe because they don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Can something like this be used for a tart crust? Maybe without the powdered sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
good... I dipped some in chocolate and some in butter scotch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
So yummy. I love the texture! They are delightful as is, but this time, I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and a 1/2 tsp almond extract and made a lemon glaze with confectioner's sugar and fresh lemon juice as a fun variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parsonsperson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were exactly as described. Very light melty and delicious. i was surprized by the lack of liquid and so added a tiny bit extra vanilla, but they were really good, particularly right out of the oven. They are rich and not too sweet. For company i might dredge them in powdered sugar or dip them in chocolate.. but for now, they are perfect with coffee :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good shortbread cookie. A little fragile though. I dressed it up with some Christmas colors sprinkles for the holidays and they look wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasmine Lee
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Tasted a little dry but my grandmas enjoyed eating them :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've been making this for years. These cookies are ALWAYS a hit at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin Sanders

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Universal household response: "too much... something." They're not awful, and they're incredibly easy, but they also aren't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made these last night for the first time! Yum, they really are melt-in-your mouth good. I think you could change them up with different falvored extracts, or even spices like cinnamon. Super simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States