Melting Moments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were very good. Delicate and simple, not too sweet. Didn't make a ton of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
One of my favorite childhood cookies! These are easy and so yummy! Add in a little cocoa powder and you've got chocolate melting moments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is a nice little cookie... I did add a dash of salt.... next time think might try like some orange or lemon zest...!! And even maybe adding some pecans.. Love the chocolate drizzle idea or even a lemon glaze....oh maybe even some chopped cranberries or dried cherries.. a very versitile cookie dough....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noel, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Good Cookies. We were almost out of everything and the kids were asking for cookies. With no white sugar and no eggs or milk, I thought we were out of luck...then I found this recipe! It was great and easy. I put them in a ziploc bag and the next day they were soft...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by spykat
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I tried the recipe with my son because it looked simple to mix. The texture looked right for my cookie press so we tried it and it worked great! We add food coloring and an additional teaspoon of almond extract. It turned out so good we made a second batch, used a different color and added peppermint extract to that batch and couldn't have been more pleased. We're already planning decorations for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made half the batch as instructed and I added chocolate chips on the remaining half. I found all of them to be too buttery and not sweet enough. Simple to make though, but I could not get myself to crave these cookies at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
VERY easy to make. Tasty and really almost melt in mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very dry, although they are addicting. Easy enough--I used them as a cooking lesson for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These kept falling apart, they didn't quite "melt" in your mouth :/ tastes good, next time i will refrigerate them for like 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I didn't like them at all. I did add walnuts. I wasn't even going to give it to the staff to eat, but I did and they loved it. Even asked for a copy of the recipe. The 2nd time I made them I though they were good. I guess I just had to get used to the dryness and texture of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States