Melting Moments II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful...the butter is what does it!! Easy to work dough and extremely simple recipe. If you love the traditional butter/shortbread type cookies, you'll love this one. Perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Easy recipe and I made mine dairy free by using Earth Balance buttery sticks. Came out delicate and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I don't know what I did, but mine went a little flatter than they should have. I tried putting the second batch back in the fridge to make sure they were cold and firm, but they still did it. So not sure what went wrong, but I'm giving it four stars anyway because I thought they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
delicious. tried other recipies that did not work AT ALL. this one is delicious! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludlow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract... also this recipe made a great colossal cookie, flatten the whole batch on a pizza pan, cool, then glaze. Mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I recieved some Melting Moments in a Christmas cookie exchange last year and loved them. The texture of these cookies isn't as good, but I still liked them. I added 1/4 tsp. salt. I made them lemon by adding the zest of one lemon to the dough and frosting with a lemon butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I found the dough so difficult to work with. The flavor was not bad but the cornstarch was prevalent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Really lovely! I added some lemon juice and vanilla like others stated but it's the texture that I love! Very soft. Almost sort of powdery. Light and lovely! I also did the lemon juice/powdered sugar glaze as someone mentioned. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These are not sweet cookies, but they are good as tea cookies. One reviewer suggested using parchment in the baking pan - good idea, worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
These are absolutely wonderful! The perfect shortbread cookie. I followed the recipe to a T and though they do no have any flavorings, they are still delicious. Next time I will double the recipe because first off all they didn't yield three dozen cookies. Second, these were gone in an hour and a half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States