Melting Moments II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Statia Nesin
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe worked very nicely. The cookies have a Russian tea cake or a pecan sandy type texture. I rolled the dough into a tube shape before I refrigerated it and just sliced it up in to rounds. The dough DOES NOT spread AT ALL in the oven. Make sure you cookie shapes are nice. I covered them in a lemon glaze. All together it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statia Nesin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This dough is so soft and smooth..I added a little more butter and 2 taps of pure vanilla and a few drops of fresh lemon juice!!CHILLED OVERNIGHT and baked the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful...the butter is what does it!! Easy to work dough and extremely simple recipe. If you love the traditional butter/shortbread type cookies, you'll love this one. Perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Easy recipe and I made mine dairy free by using Earth Balance buttery sticks. Came out delicate and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I don't know what I did, but mine went a little flatter than they should have. I tried putting the second batch back in the fridge to make sure they were cold and firm, but they still did it. So not sure what went wrong, but I'm giving it four stars anyway because I thought they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
delicious. tried other recipies that did not work AT ALL. this one is delicious! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludlow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract... also this recipe made a great colossal cookie, flatten the whole batch on a pizza pan, cool, then glaze. Mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I recieved some Melting Moments in a Christmas cookie exchange last year and loved them. The texture of these cookies isn't as good, but I still liked them. I added 1/4 tsp. salt. I made them lemon by adding the zest of one lemon to the dough and frosting with a lemon butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I found the dough so difficult to work with. The flavor was not bad but the cornstarch was prevalent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Really lovely! I added some lemon juice and vanilla like others stated but it's the texture that I love! Very soft. Almost sort of powdery. Light and lovely! I also did the lemon juice/powdered sugar glaze as someone mentioned. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States