Melting Moments I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Awesome cookies... tastes like little bits of heaven. I do recommend letting them completely cool before removing them from the cookie sheet... otherwise they crumble. Once they cool, they stay together fairly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These cookies are delicious! My husband & I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
dont just die the frosting pink, use cherry juice and it tints it and adds a little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela X.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
What a wonderful little cookie! It's very delicate and does melt in your mouth. I used the icing on some and powdered sugar on others. Next time I will try drizzling melted dark chocolate on top - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used shortening + 2 tablespoons water (as directed by Crisco to substitute for butter)and increase the sugar by 1 tablespoons, yum :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I did not like these at all. They formed a big ball similar to peanut butter in your mouth. I did add key lime juice to the icing to make it have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehouse, Texas, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yum!!!! I have been looking for this recipe for ever! I didn't know what these cookies were called. I was looking under "thumbprints" and kept coming across nut cookies with jam frosting. = ( I did a key word search and found these! Soooooo happy. My husband has never had them, and has nearly ate the whole batch in one day. Thank you so much! I did bake them on parchment paper. This way I could lift them up to see if they were starting to brown on the bottom. When they were just starting to brown on the bottom, they were done, and still not at all brown on the top side. I also used a floured tablespoon measure to make the dough balls to ensure a uniform size. I ended up with exactly 24 cookies as the recipe states. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I thought these cookies were very good. My husband thought they were bland. They are a lot of work to make and the dough is NOT fun to work with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Char
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
These are my most requested cookie for holiday baking. I have used it for years and the cookies always get rave reviews. I vary the recipe by using different extracts in the frosting. I have made it with lemon, almond and vanilla. The cookies are tender. I use a cookie sheet without sides in order to slide them off. Don't handle them too much just after baking. They are best to make a day ahead as they firm up after being frosted (keep them in the fridge.) They truely melt in your mouth. The frosting is a must with the cookie. I use a pastry bag to pipe the frosting into the thumbprint. Yummy! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Simple & definitely melts in our mouth! We couldn't stop eatin' 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States