Melt in your Mouth Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great cookie. At first I thought the dough was too sticky and melty but they came out great! I had them in the oven for 15min for me. The only problem was the icing. It doesn't taste that great but the cookie was delicious. Really melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I use this recipe every year! I experiment with adding lemon and different berries in the frosting. And it's actually 100% better with cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have used this recipe for years, but I always refrigerate the dough for at least 1 to 2 hours already shaped in balls. If you really want a delicious cookie, don't use milk in the icing, use lemon juice it is a perfect combination to the cornstarch consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by auggie99
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I love how they just melt in your mouth! They are so yummy and the frosting gives it just the right amount of sweetness! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auggie99

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are the most terrible cookies I have ever tried. These have way too much dry ingredients they taste like sweet flour and cornstarch. If you take out some flour add a little more 10x sugar and maybe some heavy cream they could work. I have decided not to bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Cookies stayed in a ball and didnt flatten. Tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I agree with some of the reviews that they tasted like corn starch. They did melt in your mouth. Just didn't taste all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love it! So simple to make and yummy! I followed the recipe as written and it turned out great! These cookies do not spread on the cookie sheet so don't worry about placing them too close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corbinsmom85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cat
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I absolutely love these cookies. I just finished making them and I would have gave more stars but they are so delicate that I broke a couple just transferring from cookie sheet. But they are very pretty too. I used red color for dough and green for icing and sprinkled with holiday decor. mmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daphne
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Really great without the icing if you want a rich tasting (not so sweet) cookie, or fantastic with the icing too! I replaced the Vanilla with Almond extract to change it up a bit and it tasted great! Also, I had to increase the baking time, to 16 minutes which was the perfect time for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States