Melt-in-Your-Mouth Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
So easy to make and comes out perfect every time:) even my picky eaters like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very tasty, but a bit too saucy. I'll try adding veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this tonight, the only thing I did different was the chicken marinated overnight in a ziploc bag due to a schedule conflict. I did everything else to a "T" and it was ahhhmazing!!! Seriously, while making it, I was afraid to try it, but it was so very good. And my husband and 16 year old son were so impressed with it! My son's words were "This is so unique and delicious! Great job Mom!" Uh, wow! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was great! Very easy and family liked it! Didn't use malt vinegar. Forgot the Parmesan in slow cooker so instead mixed with butter and noodles. Used egg noodles. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was great! The dry spice rub was a nice combination and flavored the chicken well. I subbed out with cream of chicken and didn't have any Italian dressing so I used balsamic vinaigrette. I will use Italian dressing next time to see if there is a huge difference, but it was delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Here's the deal. This dish was very tasty and the chicken breasts came out very moist and incredibly tender. I mixed the seasonings and rubbed *some* on each breast. I did not use all of the mix. I did not add the malt vinegar. I used Italian salad dressing from a kit, but mixed it up with oil and vinegar before adding to dish. The seasonings have a very strong smell at the start, but their flavor get muted in the final dish. I thought it would taste of cumin, but the seasonings only added complexity to the flavor- none dominated. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
We both thought it was awful. Too much Italian dressing, too heavy on the seasonings. It was also way too much sauce for the amount of chicken and pasta listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great Flavor & very tender! Everyone liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by szaboa80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
It was bland tasting yet very rich and heavy. Will not make again! My husband didn’t like it and my girlfriend thought it was just alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Wow! What a great way to dress up the humble and bland chicken breast! So easy and delicious. I, like others, did not use the malt vinegar...I just thought there would be enough acid in the dish with the salad dressing and sour cream. I think next time I'll try it with penne pasta, since angel hair tends to clump together a bit. Thank you so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States