Melt-in-Your-Mouth Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Didn't have sour cream that wasn't expired so used nonfat plain yogurt. Reduced the calories and tasted really good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I made this last night, so good! I was a little skeptical because the combo of italian dressing and cream of mushroom sounded odd to me, but after reading reviews i thought I'd try it. Used 6 chicken breast instead of 3 but didnt double the dry spices, and actually only used 1/2 tsp of salt. I did double the sour cream and italian dressing but not the soup, and didn't use vinegar at all, only because I used what I had on hand. Also didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of chicken and added a small can of chopped mushrooms. It came out great! I think I like the idea of the chopped mushrooms better then just the soup, but could still use cream of mushroom soup and chopped mushrooms too! I think next time, and there WILL be a next time, I will try that. I will also just mix all ingredients in the crockpot together first, dry and wet, and then just add the chicken. I used the same bowl for wet ingredients as I did for dry after seasoning the chicken. I figured this would pick up the seasoning I didnt get on the chicken, and not add more dishes. Which then made me realize rather then using an extra bowl at all, I could have just put it all in the crockpot together. I dont think this would change the flavor. We put it over wheat pasta and it was great! I think if I doubled the spices it would have been even better though. Def give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Goulart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Awesome added some more seasoning omitted cheese. Used 4 leg quarters and removed meat from bone. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It was way too salty! Next time, I'll ditch the Italian dressing and the sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was great! Made it just like the recipe and made only one addition - right at the end ( when I was cooking the pasta) I threw in a can of mushrooms and a can of diced tomatoes, drained. I like to have veggies with my pasta dishes and it added some texture as well. Great on bow tie pasta because it holds the sauce so well. Great slow cooker recipe with tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This thing is amazing. Followed the recipe to a T and it's come out awesome every time. I've dubbed it unceremoniously as Trashcan Chicken due to the amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
So easy to make and comes out perfect every time:) even my picky eaters like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very tasty, but a bit too saucy. I'll try adding veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this tonight, the only thing I did different was the chicken marinated overnight in a ziploc bag due to a schedule conflict. I did everything else to a "T" and it was ahhhmazing!!! Seriously, while making it, I was afraid to try it, but it was so very good. And my husband and 16 year old son were so impressed with it! My son's words were "This is so unique and delicious! Great job Mom!" Uh, wow! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was great! Very easy and family liked it! Didn't use malt vinegar. Forgot the Parmesan in slow cooker so instead mixed with butter and noodles. Used egg noodles. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States