Melt in Your Mouth Mint Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The mints on top formed a hard crust so we had to eat them upside down. Also the brownie mix did not hold together well and fell apart when taking out of the baking pan which made it a good thing we were eating them upside down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These brownies are delicious but when I have made them in the past I have crushed peppermint candies (the red and white swirled ones) to small/fine bits and sprinkled them over the top of the melted mint patties for a nice visual appeal and extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Thin mints work great for this recipe and make for a nice presentation. I decided to experiment with Peppermint Oreo's and they were a huge hit as well. Mint and brownies pair well together, especially during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are one of the EASIEST desserts to make. They are a no-brainer. I can't believe when people say they don't turn out right. Just make the brownies correctly and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I used andies mint pieces like another reviewe.r (since that is what I had here) My kids seemed to really enjoy them. I turned my back and 3/4 of the pan was already gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These were very easy to make, using a brownie mix. I used a combination of mint and semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the mint candy. The chips swirled well and we all enjoyed these brownies. The chocolate-mint combination was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Good stuff! Doesn't get much easier than this and the end result was sooo delicious. The hardest part was waiting for the candies to cool before cutting (I stuck the pan in the fridge to speed up the process)! Seems like the biggest complaint from reviewers was that these weren't very pretty. To get that green and chocolate swirl color, you need to use Andes Parfait mints, not Creme de Menthe. The Parfait ones have much more green coloring than the Creme de Menthes. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is a delicious and more visually appetizing dish when the thin mints are layered INSIDE the brownie. Pour half the batter in the pan, layer the thin mints, then top with remaining batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Ijust made this recipe (after tasting an amazing batch a friend a school made) and it came out great. The frosting is swirled green and brown, just like my friend's. I put the mints in the oven on top of the brownies for the last ten minutes and then spread them over the brownies with a spatula after I took the brownies out. Also, for decoration, I chopped up the extra mints and sprinkled them on top of the frosting when it was almost cool (so they would stick without melting). Hope that helps those of you who had problems with it. I highly recommend this recipe for school or parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
My husband very much liked these, but I can't say they are my favorite. VERY easy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States