Melt in Your Mouth Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
When I served NY strip steaks using the "melt in your mouth" marinade, one of my friends...a very discerning cook in his own right...said: "this is the best steak I've ever had". 'Nuff said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
the steaks did melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
The taste was really good, but this was a little too salty. I even used low sodium soy sauce. I used the full amount of garlic and ginger called for in the recipe and marinated a couple of tenderloin steaks. They were very tender, but as I said, too salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Mmmmm!!! Tasts just like soap!!! My husband and I thought this was nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Overnight soaking gives chicken great flavor...quite salty, though. Try using low sodium soy sauce. Smells terrific on the grill and gives meat nice, golden color. Overall, very tasty and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This was way way way too salty. I had to alter it tremendously to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Yum! I used this with chicken, and it was so tender and full of flavor. You really should try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I used this on a pork roast and cooked it in a slow cooker/crockpot without marinating it in advance. It was easy, the house smelled wonderful all afternoon and the meat was so moist and tender it just fell apart when I tried to slice it. All our dinner guests said it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
This has a very strong flavour, similar to the derby style marinade at Steak & Stein. It made lots, perfect for big summer BBQ get togheters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
This is a great marinade for just about anything you throw on the grill. I double the recipe and save it in my fridge so that it's ready to go when I want to prepare something quick in the morning for that evening's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States