Melt in Your Mouth Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
the steaks did melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
The taste was really good, but this was a little too salty. I even used low sodium soy sauce. I used the full amount of garlic and ginger called for in the recipe and marinated a couple of tenderloin steaks. They were very tender, but as I said, too salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Mmmmm!!! Tasts just like soap!!! My husband and I thought this was nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Overnight soaking gives chicken great flavor...quite salty, though. Try using low sodium soy sauce. Smells terrific on the grill and gives meat nice, golden color. Overall, very tasty and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This was way way way too salty. I had to alter it tremendously to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Yum! I used this with chicken, and it was so tender and full of flavor. You really should try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I used this on a pork roast and cooked it in a slow cooker/crockpot without marinating it in advance. It was easy, the house smelled wonderful all afternoon and the meat was so moist and tender it just fell apart when I tried to slice it. All our dinner guests said it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
This has a very strong flavour, similar to the derby style marinade at Steak & Stein. It made lots, perfect for big summer BBQ get togheters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
This is a great marinade for just about anything you throw on the grill. I double the recipe and save it in my fridge so that it's ready to go when I want to prepare something quick in the morning for that evening's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
I marinated some t-bone steaks with this and they were very tender and tasty. I agree that it is a bit on the salty side. Next time, I will try reduced sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States