Melt in Your Mouth Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was yummy. I marinated sirloin steaks in it. However, it was a bit salty. I'd take everyone else's advise next time and use half the soy sauce. I also added a couple cloves of fresh minced gahlic. I'll be making this again=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNBOSS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I used some of the suggestions that other reviewers had expressed.I used half the soy sauce that was advised it was also light soy(lower sodium). I used the 1/4 cup of brown sugar and let it marinate last night and all day today.It was to die for With the alterations made this is a 5 star marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
absolutely incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I used this with filet mignon and was rather disappointed. Think the marinade is definately more suited toward chicken or pork. That said, it was easy enough to prepare. Some of the filets had too much flavors, others had none. After a few bites, I decided to use the Zinfandel BBQ sauce (see my reviews) I had made on the filets and then topped each with crumbled blue cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I followed the other reviewers suggestions and cut the soy sauce by half and added 1/4 c brown sugar. Marinated chicken for the grill tonight - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Excellent marinade! We used this on a boneless pork loin. We did make a couple of changes. We only used 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce. We also added about 1/4 cup brown sugar and some rosemary. We let the pork loin marinade two days. Put it in a crockpot with potatoes and carrots and cooked it all day.It fell apart and had wonderful flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Fabulous recipe! I marinated 4 half-inch boneless pork chops for 24hrs, then grilled them 5-6 minutes per side on high. So juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This has become my favorite marinade!! I cut the amount of ginger in half to suit my taste. The meat came out so tender and the flavor was wonderful. Our guests even wanted the recipe! I also used low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I've gotta say the thought of using a whole cup of soy sauce kinda freaked me out. I don't even really like soy sauce, but it turned out to be just wonderful. The only change that I made was to add 1/4 cup of brown sugar because we like our marinade on the sweeter side. I have even used this on steaks that had less that an hour to marinate. Tender and tasty every time! Barb in BC Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
When I served NY strip steaks using the "melt in your mouth" marinade, one of my friends...a very discerning cook in his own right...said: "this is the best steak I've ever had". 'Nuff said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States