Melt in Your Mouth Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This was outstanding, I used it on a beef bottom round roast and put it on the grill. The meat tasted like beef when done, unlike a lot of marinades that overwhelm the meat. The meat is tender and juicy. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
So easy to make and use. Actually left it on the chops all day, and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNP1960

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
This has a very strong flavour, similar to the derby style marinade at Steak & Stein. It made lots, perfect for big summer BBQ get togheters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I used this on a pork roast and cooked it in a slow cooker/crockpot without marinating it in advance. It was easy, the house smelled wonderful all afternoon and the meat was so moist and tender it just fell apart when I tried to slice it. All our dinner guests said it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
Yum! I used this with chicken, and it was so tender and full of flavor. You really should try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
the steaks did melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
When I served NY strip steaks using the "melt in your mouth" marinade, one of my friends...a very discerning cook in his own right...said: "this is the best steak I've ever had". 'Nuff said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I've gotta say the thought of using a whole cup of soy sauce kinda freaked me out. I don't even really like soy sauce, but it turned out to be just wonderful. The only change that I made was to add 1/4 cup of brown sugar because we like our marinade on the sweeter side. I have even used this on steaks that had less that an hour to marinate. Tender and tasty every time! Barb in BC Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This has become my favorite marinade!! I cut the amount of ginger in half to suit my taste. The meat came out so tender and the flavor was wonderful. Our guests even wanted the recipe! I also used low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Fabulous recipe! I marinated 4 half-inch boneless pork chops for 24hrs, then grilled them 5-6 minutes per side on high. So juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States