Melt in Your Mouth Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is one of my go to marinades when I am in a rush. Easy and quick. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
How come not too many commented on this marinade, it's definitely one of the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This marinade has what I look for in cooking: simplicity and flavour. With this recipe I used fresh ground ginger root in place what of what I assumed to be powder and used low sodium soy sauce. After marinading a t-bone, I got a very interesting result. The sirloin side was a little bitter, no doubt the result of the fresh ginger root. But the filet side of the T-Bone was absolutely luscious, and you didn't need to cut it with a knife. I'm real happy with this marinade and would suggest perhaps a little brown sugar to even out the bitterness in the even you use fresh ginger root.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Hoping it was like the Derby style recipe, but Hubby says not even close. That being said, it smelled and tasted great, I will have to leave the meat in longer next time to see if the tenderizes it better. I left it in for the 4 hours and all it seemed to do was add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This did make sirloin so tender that it literally did fall apart. You didn't even need a knife to cut it. It reminded me of Chinese Beef Chow Mein. It was very salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce and I would definitely cut the ginger in half unless you want more of a Chinese restaurant quality. This would be good for marinating sirloin beef strips for any Chinese dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Good Marinade... just isnt the same as Steak and Stein though. Gotta figure out whats missing? Little salty, though my oldest son gave it two thumbs up! Plain light soya sauce is quite nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This was a great meat soak, but a little bit salty. I think next time I would cut back the soy sauce and maybe add a little water or wine to equal a cup. I had some green onions so I threw those in too. This is a wonderful marinade I think the dry mustard is what makes it so unique. I'm editing this a bit since making it a 2nd time with the low sodium soy sauce. Made it exactly as written using a piece of flank steak then grilling. IT WAS PERFECT - sliced it across the grain in thin strips and topped it on a green salad with a balsamic vinaigrette dressing. Everyone loved it! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe is soooooooo good. I tried it on pork chops and marinated them for four hours only, but they were still great. I did not think they were too salty, but just right; however, they may have been more salty had I marinated them longer. I believe a little water added to the recipe will probably make it just right for overnight marinating. I plan to use it for sirloin steak soon and will add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup water to the recipe for overnight marinating. Thanks for "a keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
My husband and I loved this marinade. I read one of the reviews that were under the recipe and it said that it could be too salty, so I added 2 packets of equal sweetner and it gave it a great taste. We marinated our steaks in this for about 45 minutes and they were melt in your mouth delicious...enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was not for me. Too salty, too much soy sauce flavor, too.....everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States