Melt in Your Mouth Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is fantastic marinade! However I did alter it slightly as per others suggestions (was worried about it being too salty). I used 1/2 cup reg soy sauce (then added water to it to equal 1 cup) and also added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I marinated two (1 1/4lb) pork tenderloins for about 24 hours, then grilled them using the '7-6-5 method', which I will add here for those who may be interested in trying it. Best grilled tenderloin ever! Turn on all burners and preheat your gas grill to 450 degrees. Timing is important so use a timer, and don't lift the lid to peek! Place tenderloins in center of bbq and grill on one side for 7 mins. Then flip over and grill for 6 mins on other side. Then flip once more (I 1/4 turn them to a side that wasn't on the grill bottom, if that makes sense, lol) and turn off your grill and wait 5 mins before removing tenderloins. After removing cover with foil and let rest for 5 mins. This method of grilling makes for a nice seared crust and leaves the meat juicy and tender inside, and will work with any marinade (but this marinade was made for grilling as the taste was incredible). I'm not great on the BBQ and have overcooked my tenderloins every time I've tried. These were perfection and the only way I'd grill them now! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Used this on a pork sirloin roast and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Really liked the base ingredients but I went crazy in experimenting! I addedd all the same as above, then I included my home made rub, worchestershire sauce, canola oil instead of olive oil, about two cups of plain water to dillute the marinade a bit, and finally....a cup of hot black coffee! Salt and pepper to taste of course. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I make this without the Mustard Powder and its EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I was looking for a new marinade just for kicks but I guess you cant mess with the best right? This is very similar to what I use, but I also add 1/2 cup sherry or wine, 2 tbsps of vinegar (type depending on what Im cooking) and white pepper. Just a note, mushrooms come out FANTASTIC in this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I was only able to marinade the steaks for 4 hours, but WOW! These were so tender, I literally cut through them with a butter knife. No resistance at all. I will definitely be using this as my fall back recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made this tonight for some pork chops I threw on the grill. I didn't marinate them long b/c I was afraid of the satliness, and they turned out great. I added a splash of honey b/c my family likes sweeter marinades. I can definitely see the versatility in it and will make it again, but might cut the soy sauce down to 3/4 or 2/3 of a cup instead of a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HerkPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this marinade but I 'beefed' it up a bit. I followed the recipe but I substituted 2 TBSP minced garlic from a jar and 3 TBSP prepared yellow mustard. On top of the recipe I added; 1/4 Worcestershire sauce, 1 TBSP McCormick Grill Mates Montreal Steak seasoning, 1 tsp Salt Free Garlic & Herb Mrs. Dash and 1/4 Cup Kraft Sweet'n Sour sauce. I bought a bulk pack of pork chops from the grocery store and used this marinade on them. I put the pork chops in Ziploc freezer bags and used 1/4 cup of marinade on each, then I put them in the freezer. I use this technique for all kinds of meat. I put marinade in the bags with the meat and put them in the freezer. Then I have stuff ready and flavorful so I can just take them out the night before. I only had 7 pieces and I still had some marinade left over. 1/4 cup was enough to cover the chops plus some, so, if you used a little less per chop you could easily marinade 10 pieces of pork out of this recipe w/ my additions. I put a pair of them in the fridge right away and made them the next night. They were AMAZING!!! Sooo good. They weren't super chewy but not melt in your mouth either. Not too salty either. Great recipe. I'll save this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!!! I used powdered ginger, I can only imagine how delicious it will be next time when I use the fresh stuff. I love playing with spices and creating my own marinates and I give this an A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PumpkinPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is one of my go to marinades when I am in a rush. Easy and quick. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States