Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rondawg
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Awesome, we had the salmon on a bed of brown rice with collard greens it was totally delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethmarierose
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was quite good. The instructions were very well written. I skipped the lemon juice since I did not have any, and for my fresh herbs I used basil by itself. It added a little bit of sweetness to the soul of the butter and the worse to Shir sauce. All-around amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but it certainly didn't melt in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We didn't have all the ingredients so I'm only reviewing the cooking instructions. The technique of turning it up on its side was really effective and the salmon turned out wonderful. The timing of 3 minute intervals was perfect. If I changed anything it will be to put a cookie sheet upside down underneath the salmon because we needed it about 1 inch closer to the broiler so we could get all the fish to have a great crust like some of it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe, very tasty dish. What I didn't like was the amount of smoke that was coming out of the oven as the fish broiled. We set the alarm off three times. That was due to the fact the sauce just flows off from the fish and congregates on the sheet. Next time I will use a broiling pan, as another rater suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My Husband and I loved this recipe :) Best Salmon I have tried in a while! This is definitely our new #1 salmon recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Be very cautious with the temperature. In my opinion, the timing suggested here is way off. I followed this recipe to the tee, and I almost set my kitchen on fire! The recipe calls for 3 min on each side of the fillet. On the final turn, I noticed the sauce on the cookie tray, where I broiled my salmon, was drying off but I never imagined that within the last 3 minutes, flames where going to be coming out. I noticed smoke coming through the vents of the stove and when I opened the oven door, flames where coming out!! The scariest thing I've better seen. My broiler's temperature was 525F. I'm not sure if I did the right thing, but I watered it down to put out the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Never made salmon before so can't say what it's supposed to taste like, but this was excellent. My mixed herbs were Italian seasoning. Didn't measure out ingredients. Just eyeballed it and did use less butter and oil because it just sounded way too much. But really good. Not greasy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Amazing taste! Added some fresh parsley. Def will make it again soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
As the title indicates, it's melt in your mouth with just the right amount of crispy texture on the outside. Moist and tender inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States