Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly, pouring only enough sauce over the fish to coat the surface each time. I used wild caught salmon and used 1/2 tsp. each of rosemary, thyme, and marjoram. It was excellent, and I did not find it too greasy. It came out with a nice glaze. Maybe if one poured the excess run-off sauce back over the fish it would be. The fish turned out perfectly done and I did not get any smoke from my oven. We eat a lot of salmon this time of year and my husband also loved this recipe. I will add this to my list of favorite salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made it last night. It turned out well. I used wild caught which helped in the flavor department. The three turn approach worked well, the fish was properly cooked & moist. I used a pizza pan instead of a pan with a larger lip, that was a mistake because there is a lot of liquid in the pan by the time the fish is finished. I did not set the oven on fire this time but it was close. The glaze added a pleasant flavor but did not overpower the fish as some glazes do. I will use this approach again, perhaps with other muscular fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is a great recipe. It is restaurant quality. Those who think it's too greasy, couldn't you tell from the recipe that there was oil and butter in the recipe? For those who said it was too greasy, how do you normally broil fish? If you don't want grease, poach the salmon with herbs. I thought it was really good just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Pretty tasty! Didn't use all the oil and butter the recipe called for, but this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was Amazing Salmon recipe! We had it with stir fried carrots and snow peas. Yummy!! Will definitely make this salmon recipe again??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Just tried this recipe, love it! It will be my new recipe for salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
There are a lot of flavors floating around in the butter sauce, but they don't seem to compete and they don't overpower the salmon itself. It keeps the fish moist and tender, too, even the thin bits. I thought at first it might be a lot of work, but it wasn't that hard and didn't take that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Hubby just told me it was his most favorite meal this year and that the salmon tasted as good as what we'd get in a nice restaurant. I did make a few modifications based on other reviews: 1/2 TB oil (used a garlic flavored grapeseed oil), 1 TB butter, didn't have white wine so I used white wine vinegar, instead of garlic salt used 1/2 tsp sea salt, used 1/2 tsp each of two different herb blends I had (garlic/herb and dill blend); Broiled skin side up for 5 minutes, flipped then added more marinade and broiled for 3 mins, added a little more marinade and broiled for another 3 minutes. Served with quinoa/brown rice blend with roasted red pepper/basil and steamed veggies. SOOO Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Loved it! Sauteed garlic in olive oil in sauce pan instead of heating in microwave. Did not have fine herbs, used equal parts thyme, oregano, basil and marjoram. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States