Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I omitted the last two ingredients which are herbs and dill. I didn't have white wine so substituted with rice wine. It came out delicious. After all the turning, my salmon didn't hold the shape it was when I started but nobody cared bec the food was good. I tried this for the first tiime and my family didn't miss our previous favorite salmon recipe. Now we have two favorites. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
one bad review has lowered this recipes average substantially and, I believe, unjustly. The recipe is heavy on the oil and butter so in uses 1 tablespoon of butter and a heavy dash of olive oil, browned up the garlic with the parsley and then broiled the salmon fillet skin side up. I added the oil and butter garnish only to the meat side on the flip and was great. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymcorridor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Being originally from the Pacific Northwest, I have cooked ALOT of salmon over the years, and I have to say this is our absolute favorite. I was reluctant, after so many reviews claiming it to be too greasy, but mine wasn't greasy at all. Wonderful flavor and so moist. The salmon I buy in Mexico (frozen) is from Chile, and not very oily, so that may be the difference. We loved it, and will use this recipe many times in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
fallowed to no fault, however to get rid of that wine taste, should reduce the wine mixture, so all the alcohol is burned off. When it reduces to almost half of what was in the pan. Great!! my husband kinda turned his nose up at it first. He took his time eating the side salad and asparagus, then he had to eat the Salmon, then he finished off what salmon was left on my plate and asked for this any time of the week. He is more the meat and potato type man. This was so easy and great tasting.... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skzic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very yummy! Will make again. My 2 year old ate an entire piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Twillmann Friedli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved this recipe! The worcestershire sauce gave it a steak-flavor. I halved this recipe since I only used 2 fillets. I also cut back on the butter-only used 2 T. I didn't have garlic-used garlic powder, and used fresh parsley, basil and cilantro instead of the fines herbs. I also omitted the wine. It turned out great, and melted in my mouth! Love the fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I'm usually wary of trying recipes without many reviews, but this one was really good. (I needed something quick and there aren't too many broiled salmon recipes!). I sauteed the garlic in the olive oil and a little bit of butter, and substituted chicken stock for the wine. It wasn't greasy (I think cutting way down on the butter was a big help) and the taste was wonderful. I will make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I wanted a butter sauce that wasn't overpowering but still added a lot of flavor to the salmon and this sauce was delicious. It smoked a bit while cooking but turned out great. Will use again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My husband loved this... he says he would be happy eating this at least once a week. I'm not a big fish fan, so my vote doesn't really count, but I was able to eat it too. I cut most of the butter out to make it a bit more healthy, but he said that it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States