Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was pretty good. The only problem I had with it was that it was extremely greasy. Next time I will not pour the sauce over it but just brush it over the fish. I didn't have all of fines herbs so I used fresh parsley, fresh chives and dried tarragon. I loved all the herbs on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Quite tasty. I agree with another user that is was too greasy. To help that I skipped putting the oil and garlic in the microwave (I tried once but the time stated was too long and the microwave burned it). Instead I added the garlic right to the butter mixture and didn't use the oil. Worked fine. Didn't have fine Herbs so I used, fresh cilantro, parsley, and basil. I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly because it drives me crazy when I read bad reviews and the reviewer lists off 20 things they changed about the recipe. For starters, the other reviews are right, this is way too greasy. Also, the only thing that sets it apart from a piece of regular broiled salmon (with too much butter) is a faint hint of wine flavor. I'll keep looking, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHuey10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
one bad review has lowered this recipes average substantially and, I believe, unjustly. The recipe is heavy on the oil and butter so in uses 1 tablespoon of butter and a heavy dash of olive oil, browned up the garlic with the parsley and then broiled the salmon fillet skin side up. I added the oil and butter garnish only to the meat side on the flip and was great. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymcorridor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Being originally from the Pacific Northwest, I have cooked ALOT of salmon over the years, and I have to say this is our absolute favorite. I was reluctant, after so many reviews claiming it to be too greasy, but mine wasn't greasy at all. Wonderful flavor and so moist. The salmon I buy in Mexico (frozen) is from Chile, and not very oily, so that may be the difference. We loved it, and will use this recipe many times in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
fallowed to no fault, however to get rid of that wine taste, should reduce the wine mixture, so all the alcohol is burned off. When it reduces to almost half of what was in the pan. Great!! my husband kinda turned his nose up at it first. He took his time eating the side salad and asparagus, then he had to eat the Salmon, then he finished off what salmon was left on my plate and asked for this any time of the week. He is more the meat and potato type man. This was so easy and great tasting.... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skzic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very yummy! Will make again. My 2 year old ate an entire piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Twillmann Friedli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved this recipe! The worcestershire sauce gave it a steak-flavor. I halved this recipe since I only used 2 fillets. I also cut back on the butter-only used 2 T. I didn't have garlic-used garlic powder, and used fresh parsley, basil and cilantro instead of the fines herbs. I also omitted the wine. It turned out great, and melted in my mouth! Love the fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good. I followed the recipe except for the wine. Didn't have any in the house. It was delicious. I also used it on some shrimp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I'm usually wary of trying recipes without many reviews, but this one was really good. (I needed something quick and there aren't too many broiled salmon recipes!). I sauteed the garlic in the olive oil and a little bit of butter, and substituted chicken stock for the wine. It wasn't greasy (I think cutting way down on the butter was a big help) and the taste was wonderful. I will make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States