Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I tired this recipe last night and the hubby and my son loved it. My son hates salmon but he loved it so much he even had seconds. I did a few modifications. I combined the garlic salt & pepper and rubbed it on the salmon and added the remaining to the butter sauce. I also I sauted the butter, garlic and olive oil on the stove and then added in the remaining ingredients. This was very good especially since I am not a fan of fish. I will be making this weekly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It was good but too much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I used Coconut Oil instead of olive and less butter and it wasn't greasy at all. It was good and a fun new recipe. I had to cook it longer. Served with herb rice and fresh, steamed asparagus with lemon pepper. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My first time with salmon and I must say, my boyfriend and I LOVED this glaze. True, it's not the healthiest, but when you're looking to spoil yourself with seafood - this is the way too go. I actually converted my boyfriend into liking salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_rowell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I liked this a lot as did my husband. I didn't have fine herbs or fresh dill so I substituted some dried parsley & oregano and used dried dill. I tried using the microwave to heat the garlic and oil but the garlic burned so I just tried again but sauteed on the stove instead. The flavour of the sauce was really nice and enhanced the salmon without overpowering the fish. I didn't find this greasy at all but I did only use half the butter. I broiled and basted as directed. I'll definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious and easy to make recipe that I wiill definitely make this again. Had to substitute A1 for Worcestershire Sauce but it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Deb ..your recipe is fantastic..and not greasy..my wife is a fish lover..and she loved this..I did not follow recipe exactly..I melted 1/2 cup real butter..added 2 tablespoons olive oil,2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce,and 2 tablespoons lemon juice..to butter...then mixed one teaspoon garlic salt and 1 teaspoon ground black pepper in another bowl.and rubbed this on salmon..what was left I added to butter..and sprinkled persley on..then basted..every 3-4 min..One more thing..put skin side down and never fliped...thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Yes. It was a bit greasy, but easily solved by reducing butter. I cooked it 4 minutes on each side instead of 3, and it was still a tad pink in the middle, which is fine for most folk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States