Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My first time with salmon and I must say, my boyfriend and I LOVED this glaze. True, it's not the healthiest, but when you're looking to spoil yourself with seafood - this is the way too go. I actually converted my boyfriend into liking salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_rowell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I liked this a lot as did my husband. I didn't have fine herbs or fresh dill so I substituted some dried parsley oregano and used dried dill. I tried using the microwave to heat the garlic and oil but the garlic burned so I just tried again but sauteed on the stove instead. The flavour of the sauce was really nice and enhanced the salmon without overpowering the fish. I didn't find this greasy at all but I did only use half the butter. I broiled and basted as directed. I'll definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious and easy to make recipe that I wiill definitely make this again. Had to substitute A1 for Worcestershire Sauce but it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Deb ..your recipe is fantastic..and not greasy..my wife is a fish lover..and she loved this..I did not follow recipe exactly..I melted 1/2 cup real butter..added 2 tablespoons olive oil,2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce,and 2 tablespoons lemon juice..to butter...then mixed one teaspoon garlic salt and 1 teaspoon ground black pepper in another bowl.and rubbed this on salmon..what was left I added to butter..and sprinkled persley on..then basted..every 3-4 min..One more thing..put skin side down and never fliped...thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Yes. It was a bit greasy, but easily solved by reducing butter. I cooked it 4 minutes on each side instead of 3, and it was still a tad pink in the middle, which is fine for most folk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very easy. Moist and tender. I did go a bit lighter on the butter and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was good and easy. I followed another reviewer's recommendation to bake it at 375. We didn't care for the mixture of spices and herbs - the worcestershire was especially strong to me - but it was good and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Delicious. Will definitely make again. Only change I made was increasing times to flip the salmon to 5 minutes so that I only had to flip twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Unlike some of the other reviews, I did not find this salmon too greasy. It came out moist and flavorful. It was also very easy to make and a hit with my family. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States