Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
great and easy. Didn't use fresh dill-just added 1 tsp of dried dill to the butter sauce. I did not turn them (because they wouldn't stand). It didn't say whether to broil on hi and lo. I started on hi, and it looked like it was going too fast, so I switched to lo and it wasn't done after the 9 minutes. I cut salmon into smaller pieces (I had 1.5 lbs of salmon not cut) and switched it for hi for 3-5 miunutes and it was done. Next time, I will cut them in personal size portions before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I modified this recipe to include more garlic (I enjoy garlic a lot), omit the dill (I don't like dill), and use just parsley instead of all the herbs in fines herbes (I didn't feel like spending a bundle). Admittedly, I don't have the most sensitive palate, but I wouldn't have been able to tell you that the wine or Worcestershire sauce were part of the flavor profile. Perfectly fine fish, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
It was wonderful and I had to use salmon that had been frozen. This would make an excellent marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golddigge
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
i let this chill and served it with lemon and a few sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Before I marinated the salmon, I dipped brocolli spears in the liquid and then grilled the brocolli a few minutes before putting the faster-cooking salmon on. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe. Love fish, loved this. It is not greasy at all! How could butter and olive oil be greasy? It is rich and buttery, but of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I tried it side by side with my favorite way of cooking salmon. Actually one after the other. My way is more to my liking. I can taste the salmon. Used sockeye. 1. Place filet in greased pyrex dish skin side down 2. Lightly coat filet with softened butter. Dust with turmeric. Place LIME slices to cover. 3. Bake in 375 degree oven for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotCaed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
The sauce really brought out the flavor of the salmon, which is good because I love salmon. I didn't have white wine, though. Still tasted terrific. I ate it with a light potato salad and some veggies. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koalamachinegun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This turned out great. I did cut down on the amount of oil because of other revies. I only used 1 tablespoon. And instead of the fine herbs I used dried oregano, basil, thyme and a little Mrs. Dash Table blend. Next time I will try making this without so much butter to make it a bit more healthy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious! This salmon is restaurant quality. The only substitute I used was cider vinegar instead of lemon juice, because I didn't have any lemons on hand. This might be my new favorite way of preparing salmon. I served the fish with wild rice medley and grilled, peppered zucchini. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States