Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was ok, kinda of tart, I do not think I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I usually slow cook salmon in a frying pan with little olive oil and was keen on making something a little different. This was an excellent choice. Everyone enjoyed it. I used more garlic because where I come from we use a lot of it but even so the flavors were really mild. I especially liked the flakiness of the fish. Will certainly be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is quick and easy. Tasted good, a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
GREAT,WE USED A LITTLE MORE GARLIC,ONLY BECAUSE WE LOVE ALOT OF GARLIC.AND I USED A LITTLE EXTRA LEMON ZEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Tried this tonight and was pleasantly surprised. My hubby and I thought it was a very nice, mellow salmon dish. It went excellent with mashed potatoes and sauvignon blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
It was very good. Read the reviews, but Decided to keep with the original concept of skin side down, then flipped to Skin side up, then again skin side down. because I had relatively thick filets, I put the broiler rack at its highest location setting, and the final cooking had me add 2 minutes on top of the recipe to make sure it was cooked the way we like it. I used a PRE-mix of fine herbs in a jar, and that worked out just fine. Will definitely be adding this to the mix for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
great and easy. Didn't use fresh dill-just added 1 tsp of dried dill to the butter sauce. I did not turn them (because they wouldn't stand). It didn't say whether to broil on hi and lo. I started on hi, and it looked like it was going too fast, so I switched to lo and it wasn't done after the 9 minutes. I cut salmon into smaller pieces (I had 1.5 lbs of salmon not cut) and switched it for hi for 3-5 miunutes and it was done. Next time, I will cut them in personal size portions before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I modified this recipe to include more garlic (I enjoy garlic a lot), omit the dill (I don't like dill), and use just parsley instead of all the herbs in fines herbes (I didn't feel like spending a bundle). Admittedly, I don't have the most sensitive palate, but I wouldn't have been able to tell you that the wine or Worcestershire sauce were part of the flavor profile. Perfectly fine fish, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
It was wonderful and I had to use salmon that had been frozen. This would make an excellent marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golddigge
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
i let this chill and served it with lemon and a few sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States