Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It was good but too much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I used Coconut Oil instead of olive and less butter and it wasn't greasy at all. It was good and a fun new recipe. I had to cook it longer. Served with herb rice and fresh, steamed asparagus with lemon pepper. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My first time with salmon and I must say, my boyfriend and I LOVED this glaze. True, it's not the healthiest, but when you're looking to spoil yourself with seafood - this is the way too go. I actually converted my boyfriend into liking salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_rowell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I liked this a lot as did my husband. I didn't have fine herbs or fresh dill so I substituted some dried parsley oregano and used dried dill. I tried using the microwave to heat the garlic and oil but the garlic burned so I just tried again but sauteed on the stove instead. The flavour of the sauce was really nice and enhanced the salmon without overpowering the fish. I didn't find this greasy at all but I did only use half the butter. I broiled and basted as directed. I'll definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious and easy to make recipe that I wiill definitely make this again. Had to substitute A1 for Worcestershire Sauce but it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Deb ..your recipe is fantastic..and not greasy..my wife is a fish lover..and she loved this..I did not follow recipe exactly..I melted 1/2 cup real butter..added 2 tablespoons olive oil,2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce,and 2 tablespoons lemon juice..to butter...then mixed one teaspoon garlic salt and 1 teaspoon ground black pepper in another bowl.and rubbed this on salmon..what was left I added to butter..and sprinkled persley on..then basted..every 3-4 min..One more thing..put skin side down and never fliped...thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Yes. It was a bit greasy, but easily solved by reducing butter. I cooked it 4 minutes on each side instead of 3, and it was still a tad pink in the middle, which is fine for most folk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very easy. Moist and tender. I did go a bit lighter on the butter and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was good and easy. I followed another reviewer's recommendation to bake it at 375. We didn't care for the mixture of spices and herbs - the worcestershire was especially strong to me - but it was good and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States