Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Since this was listed as a broiling recipe, and salmon is a naturally oily fish, I skipped that nonsense about using a jelly roll pan and stuck those fillets on a proper broiling pan. All the excess grease and oil dripped right off into the bottom, and I had perfectly flaky fish that tasted amazing.I did alter lime for lemon, ialian seasoning for the fine's, and dried for fresh dill, but as I stated before, it was fantastic, and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was really good! I made two slight additions to the recipe because I wanted a little sweetness along with the flavor in the ingredients above. I added two tablespoons of brown sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I was scared about that combination, but I was pleasantly surprised!!!! It was delicious! It was packed with flavor and was juicy enough to go perfect over some jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My salmon wasn't greasy at all. I used "wild caught" salmon and had no trouble with it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was just OK. The sauce was too thin and didn't stay on the salmon. The salmon was dry and I didn't think the flavor was that good. I've made the Grilled Marinated Salmon from this site and we LOVE that one. I won't be wasting my ingredients on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is by far my favorite salmon recipe, after exchanging tarragon for dill. It is so moist and flavorful. My husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Really good. Next time I will use less butter and no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My son loves this one. This was our first time we ever had fines herbs and it was a treat. We felt like we were eating something really gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Oh Yeah!!! This is as close to the BEST salmon I've had in a restaurant in DC. The moistest I have made. I sautéed the garlic in oil on stove instead of microwave. I didn't have the fines herbs so I used Elbabur Nazereth herbs my friend brought me from Israel. I didn't have the dill, and I used I/2 t garlic powder and in the end added salt. Next time I will use full teaspoon of garlic salt. But I used unsalted butter. Can't wait to try it with dill.I always thought broiling would dry it out. I also pulled the edges of the foil up around the salmon so it was flooded in sauce. I used a whole thick filet so I had to cook it additional 3 minutes and I never put it on the side. I only turned it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Not enough flavor- not worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I tired this recipe last night and the hubby and my son loved it. My son hates salmon but he loved it so much he even had seconds. I did a few modifications. I combined the garlic salt & pepper and rubbed it on the salmon and added the remaining to the butter sauce. I also I sauted the butter, garlic and olive oil on the stove and then added in the remaining ingredients. This was very good especially since I am not a fan of fish. I will be making this weekly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States