Melt In Your Mouth Toffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is indeed a great recipe and not complicated at all... I will be busy making multiple batches for the upcoming festivities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Farney
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Is it ok to use this recipe for a cookbook I'm making?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've made this 3 times already twice without chocolate and one with. Both are amazing! It's delicious enough to eat plain without chocolate! I will use this recipe all the time. Definitely a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Follow recipe exactly. My electric range had to be turned to LOW. If you cook it too fast or high heat, the butter will separate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Checotah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
REally sweet goodness. I put some chocolate chips on the bottom and a little bit of peanuts too. then I melted some down and drizzeled on top and I add the rest of the chocolate chips on top. Everyone loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
HEAVENLY IGNORE ALL THE BAD REVIEWS!!!!! added a pinch of cocoa powder in with the nuts and chocolate chips!!! about a 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
YUMMMMMMM!! I had to turn the heat to low on my stove to keep it from burning, but once I figured that out (3 tries...I was determined!!), it's the only "candy bar" that my son wants! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Awesome stuff...made a couple batches now using different nuts each time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsloverii

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I've made this several times and everyone loves it. The last time I made it a friend suggested to sprinkle a little sea salt on it - and OH MY! What an amazing treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Hertel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This totally didn't work for me. I followed the directions exactly using a candy thermometer on medium heat. I didn't stir once it began to boil just like the recipe and everyone says. It smelled burnt before it even reached 250 degrees. By the time it hit 300 degrees it was just a dark pitiful blob and my kitchen was smokey. I didn't even bother with the chocolate/nut part of the recipe because it was just a disgusting mess. It looked like tar. Going to try a different recipe. As a follow-up, I found another recipe for toffee on a website called "Cooking for Engineers" which is VERY specific on each step and the batch following their instructions worked perfectly. The only difference is it doesn't use brown sugar and it tells you to stir constantly. I think the stiring is what was needed in my case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Caramels

See how to make chewy, satiny-smooth caramel candies from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States