Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I loved this recipe. I did cut down on the oil a bit (to one cup) and used vanilla pudding instead but it still came out delicious. A word of caution, this has more of a pumpkin pie consistency than a bread consistency (my husband complained a bit but I thought it was great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
My husband and 2 1/2 year old son loved this bread. They wanted a slice after every meal for three days. It is very moist. Personally, I like my bread with more spice and might try different puddings, but overall well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastormaya
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I wanted to like this recipe, I really did--but after TWO hours in the oven, there are still raw bits in the center. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding a pinch of pumpkin pie spice. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was really good. I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour, and used extra pumpkin instead of oil. It came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Excellent recipe! I will use this for pumpkin bread from now on. I couldn't find the coconut pudding (will keep looking) so I used a box of vanilla and a box of lemon (had them on hand). Next time I may try just one cup of oil. It was so moist, I almost couldn't get it firm enough, even with longer cooking time, and my fingers are very greasy after having a piece. Great flavor! Thanks Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This bread was really good, even though I'm not a big coconut fan. I can't wait to try it with butterscotch pudding mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and found it to be DEElish! However, I added some coconut and butter extracts which realy did make it great. Put it this way, there was no leftover to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Delicious! And freezes well. Makes great presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
This bread was very moist and melted in my mouth. I love the subtle coconut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is the "best ever" pumpkin bread. The texture is excellent and the men at the mill where my husband works can't get enough of it. I have sent many copies of the recipe to work with him. And honey if a man wants the recipe... it's good cookin. I can't always find coconut pudding but have substituted other flavors, the cheesecake instant pudding is great! I too have to bake it longer, about 80 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States