Melt In Your Mouth Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a very moist yummy recipe. I found that there is a slight after-taste and I think it is from the coconut pudding mix. Next time I'll try a vanilla pudding mix. I will also only use 1 cup of veg. oil next time. I will make it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Oh my goodness.....this recipe is amazing!! The most delicious dessert bread that I've ever made. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this and let me tell you its delicious!!! *** But the only thing I would do next time is use two VANILLA pudding mix instead of the banana I used. It can out to much like banana bread in taste. I also took some advise from another review and put brown sugar in too, I put 1 and 1/2 cups of white sugar and then 1/2 cup brown sugar for 20 servings.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We simply loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryline

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Was trying recipes to make for a brunch baby shower and this caught my eye. Glad I tried it first. It's not really a bread - it tastes like pumpkin pie with a bread type crust around it. I had to bake it for an hour and a half before I could get a clean toothpick. Flavor was good but just not what I had in mind for pumpkin bread. I used pumpkin instant pudding because that's what I had on had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Can't make enough of this on Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Searles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
SO DELISH! It's a cross between cake, brownies, and bread. I couldn't taste the pumpkin, but probably because I used chocolate pudding instead of coconut since that's all I had on hand. I will make this over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I halved this recipe and it really is melt-in-your-mouth. Four stars because I'd like it a little more bread-like. I used banana cream pudding mix instead of coconut cream, since the latter was nowhere to be found in the store. The flavor wasn't noticeable, but it really made the texture silky in the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I love this pumpkin bread and make it all the time for my 2 year old. I've tried some other pumpkin bread recipes but haven't found another that measures up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I used vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States