Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
OMG!!! can I give it 6 stars? I cut down the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and added crushed pineapple to it. Fried the chops (thick ones) to brown them, threw it all in the crockpot for a couple of hours and it was the best. Pulled apart with a fork and excellent flavor. The absolute best pork chops I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali1031

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
These were wonderful! They really were tender, full of flavor, and very easy to make. Based off of some reviews, here was my modified recipe: -1/2 c soy sauce -3/4 c teriyaki sauce -1.5 c pineapple juice -2 c water -1/2 c cornstarch (dissolved first in the water, warmed) -1/2 tsp garlic powder I heated up the previous ingredients in a saucepan; Rubbed 3 medium pork chops with ground pepper and a little minced garlic, browning each side for 3 min in a pan with oil over med; Placed browned pork chops in a slow cooker, covering with the saucepan liquid, and cooked on high for 1.5-2 hrs. My husband loved them (which is the ultimate test). I made these with asparagus w/ balsamic butter from this website, and it was a fantastic dinner. Thanks for the reipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is a great recipe. I read the other reviews and I too was concerned about the salt so I used low sodium soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. I also used pineapple juice instead of water. This gave the pork a fantastic sweet and tangy taste. I also used the sauce to stir fry some veggies. My husband loved it. The only mistake that I made was not making enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
What am I doing wrong with this recipe? I've made this twice because I want it to come out right. I absolutely LOVE the taste of the sauce. Used low-sodium terriyaki as suggested. But, my chops have come out dry and tough both times. I'm still giving it 4 stars because the sauce is fantastic. And my family said they like it though, despite the dryness. Must be something I'm doing wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe officially wins as producing the moisted chops EVER. I browned the chops then put all ingredients in a crockpot and cooked on low for about 4 hours... meat was soo moist ..could cut with a fork! I also used low sodium soy sauce. I think I could have used about half the soy/teriyaki and would have had plenty to cover the chops and cook..seemed like a lot of sauce was wasted...but overall great flavor and with some tweaking is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I followed the earlier suggestions of using low salt soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Instead of the 2.5 cups of water, I used 1.5 cups of water and two 8oz cans of crushed pineapple w/ juice. It turned out wonderful, a definate keeper! (served with rice pilaf and green beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Excellent and really easy recipe. The meat was tender and full of flavor. Cut back on the soy a little by preference and add red pepper flakes for a little kick at the end. Also using some pinapple or OJ next time sounds like "stepping it up a notch"! Five stars for taste and ease of recipe. Thanks Joan! Will cook this for my family often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I have been making a similar recipe for 20 years and have found that covering the skillet with a lid as the chops simmer helps to keep them very moist. Just check periodically to insure that the liquid hasn't simmered away. Hope this helps . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I followed the recipe and found the chops to be very dried out and very salty. No one wants to see this one again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I've made this several times because when the kids finish their dinner it becomes a regular. Though I have learned to use low sodium soy sauce because the first time I tried it the salt was a bit overwhelming. Now it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenuine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States