Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These pork chops were delicious and Tender!! I served them with Lipton's Asian Side LoMein and Green Giant Frozen Terriyaki Vegetables. Probably one of the Easiest Meals I have ever made, but one of the best, as well! My boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I've made this several times because when the kids finish their dinner it becomes a regular. Though I have learned to use low sodium soy sauce because the first time I tried it the salt was a bit overwhelming. Now it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenuine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Again, the whole family enjoyed a recipe from this site. I will be making this again. I simply browned the chops, I only had thin chops. Than added them to the liquid, which I had pre-warmed in the microwave, in the slow cooker. I also cut the water by about 1 cup and added pineapple juice, as well as using low sodium products. It didn't take too long in the slow cooker, maybe 2&1/2 hours. Next time when I use thick chops I will plan for a longer cook time. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This is amazing! I thought that simmering them submerged sounded kind of odd.. but they turned out wonderfully! I reserved the sauce from the pan, and poured it on the meat when I plated it. The sauce is wonderful on broccoli as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was very tasty and moist! Next time I will try some pineapple juice like other suggested. My toddler even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This took way to long to where half way through I dumped the liquid out and just fried them. Nothing like some fried pork chops. The porkchops and teriyaki flavor did not go well to me. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
EVERYBODY ENJOYED THESE CHOPS. SUCH AN EASY DISH W/ A LOT OF FLAVOR. I TOO USED LOW SODIUM SOY SAUCE, WOULD DEFINATELY BE TOO SALTY W/ REGULAR SOY. I USED BONE IN THICK CHOPS, ONLY TOOK ABOUT 45 MINUTES TO BE FULLY COOKED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I had a feeling that a recipe rated this high,couldn't be wrong. The chops were excellent!!! I used cuts of pork loin about 3/4" thick and the meat was perfect!! Didn't have any of the dryness problems as a few reviewers got. I did add 1/4 cup of fresh pineapple juice and a squeeze of orange freshly cut in half. Not an unhappy stomach in the house. Way easy to prepare, this is a definate must try and add to the recipe books!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
These pork chops were a hit with my family. They are truly "melt in your mouth"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Easy and yummy recipe. They were ready in 45 minutes instead of the original time stated. I used 1 in. chops and seasoned them with pepper and garlic. They were tender and went well with my favorite green bean dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States