Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Here's what I ended up doing with this recipe. I had really thick (1") chops, so I browned those in the oil, seasoned well with granulated garlic and pepper. Transfered to the crockpot. Added 1/2 cup each low sodium soy sauce, teriyaki sauce, chicken broth and pineapple juice. I also added a thinly sliced onion to the crock pot. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Delicious, fall apart pork is what we ended up eating, over rice pilaf, with mixed veggies. Thanks, Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Really liked the flavor of the chops but they were quite tough. Next time will try the pineapple juice, may even marinate them for a bit so I won't have to cook them so long.....or find thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
OMIGOD! DE-LICI-OUS! The name is totally what this meal is. I also have done the same thing with beef filet steaks, but a little differently... not too much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was excellent..I made it tonight for dinner with a baked potato. The pork chops were tender and had great flavor. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Vliet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I also used low sodium soy sauce and added a few tablespoons of peach and pineapple jam to the mixture. I didn't cook them as long as stated, but the flavor was still very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This was a good recipe, will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I thought it was wonderful but my husband said ok. I would try it in the crockpot next time. It is a great meal for 2 people. Used the sauce on our vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My family loved these! Very tender. I did have to cook them much longer then suggested to get them to this point:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Very good and tasty! I have used this both on pork chops and chicken. I used low sodium soy sauce with good results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
These were wonderful! They really were tender, full of flavor, and very easy to make. Based off of some reviews, here was my modified recipe: -1/2 c soy sauce -3/4 c teriyaki sauce -1.5 c pineapple juice -2 c water -1/2 c cornstarch (dissolved first in the water, warmed) -1/2 tsp garlic powder I heated up the previous ingredients in a saucepan; Rubbed 3 medium pork chops with ground pepper and a little minced garlic, browning each side for 3 min in a pan with oil over med; Placed browned pork chops in a slow cooker, covering with the saucepan liquid, and cooked on high for 1.5-2 hrs. My husband loved them (which is the ultimate test). I made these with asparagus w/ balsamic butter from this website, and it was a fantastic dinner. Thanks for the reipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States