Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These were heavenly pork chops! My entire family left the table wanting more. I followed the recipe as written and added a can of crushed pineapple as suggested by a rater, excellent. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These were very tender, but, the soy sause was very over-powering, even though I used only 1/4 cup. I probably won't make again, but, thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Didn't really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I made them for some family and they were the best! I recommend getting a bowl of the flavorful sauce to dip each tender slice in! : ) Two Thumbs Up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These turned out perfect. We were looking for a healthier way to cook chops other then frying them. I lightly browned the chops in a skillet along with some seasalt, pepper, oregano, and minced garlic, then poured the sauce mixture over the chops in the skillet and brought it to a boil. Once it boiled I transferred everything to a baking dish and baked at 325 for about 30 minutes with foil on top. I removed the foil and baked for another 10 minutes. They are perfect! Very flavorful and pairs great with broccoli and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Decent. I made the recipe as written for two pork chops, and used half the mixture as a marinade. Marinated them for 6ish hours, then simmered in the rest of the sauce for about 45 mins. Turned out great - very tender and pretty flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I liked this recipe. The meat was tender but a little salty. It would be excellent stir-fry meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
wow! absolutely wonderful! so tender or "soft" as my daughter puts it! I made it in a crockpot with low sodium soy and a can of pinapple chuncks with juice. i measured the juice and then added enough water to it to make the required 2&1/2 cups of water. Maybe this comes out better in the crockpot but these were anything but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Im sorry to say I was very dissapointed, as I had read such great reviews, but would have to say this was very dry, and pretty much the only flavor you could taste was the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I think I choose the wrong kind of pork chops as they didn't turn out like I think should have. The basic idea was very good though. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States