Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Very good, this dish has great flavor and is very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I added two teaspoons of honey, a cup of corn starch, pineapples, and cut the amount of water in half and substituted the rest with pineapple juice. I then put this with the chops in the crockpot for two hours. Then in the oven (bathed in the sauce) for an hour, flipping them at the 1/2 hour point. I made half pork chops and half "chicken chops". Tasted GREAT with both! These were BY FAR the best pork chops I've ever eaten. My guests were completely surprised at how good they tasted! (I'm new to the cooking thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
My son loved this and he has never enjoyed pork chops before. I used centre loin chops and I still found it a bit tough but my son had no complaints. I will definitely make again but use less soy and teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I usually ask my husband how many stars he would give the recipes when i make them. This time i didnt have to ask. He told me that he would give this zero stars. I thought the flavor was really good. I only cooked it for 45-50 min. and it almost burnt. I flipped the chops many times. I gave it 3 stars cause i liked it but my husband didnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD. I USED TURKERY CUTLETS INSTEAD OF PORK CHOPS TO MAKE THEM LOWER IN FAT. I ALSO PUT THEM IN THE CROCK POT FOUR HOURS OR SO. QUICK AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
These chops literally melted in your mouth. I made a wild rice mixture on the side for this dish.Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe is the best! I usually make this on lazy Sundays when I don't feel like being in the kitchen all day. The chops were so juicy and fell off of the bone. My fiance loves them and the leftover chops (if there are any!!!) are just as good the next day. My suggestion to those who say that the chops get dry is to use thick (1-1/2 inch) pork chops with the bone instead of the thin boneless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
So simple yet so yummy! I couldn't stop eating!! My picky teenager loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Very simple recipe but very bland. Also the only time I have ever cooked any meat totally submerged in a liquid and it still turned out dry and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I used chicken breasts instead of pork chops. The taste was fabulous. However, it did seem like an awful long time to cook. Also, there was an abundance of the sauce left over which ended up as waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States