Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
EVERYBODY ENJOYED THESE CHOPS. SUCH AN EASY DISH W/ A LOT OF FLAVOR. I TOO USED LOW SODIUM SOY SAUCE, WOULD DEFINATELY BE TOO SALTY W/ REGULAR SOY. I USED BONE IN THICK CHOPS, ONLY TOOK ABOUT 45 MINUTES TO BE FULLY COOKED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I had a feeling that a recipe rated this high,couldn't be wrong. The chops were excellent!!! I used cuts of pork loin about 3/4" thick and the meat was perfect!! Didn't have any of the dryness problems as a few reviewers got. I did add 1/4 cup of fresh pineapple juice and a squeeze of orange freshly cut in half. Not an unhappy stomach in the house. Way easy to prepare, this is a definate must try and add to the recipe books!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
These pork chops were a hit with my family. They are truly "melt in your mouth"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Easy and yummy recipe. They were ready in 45 minutes instead of the original time stated. I used 1 in. chops and seasoned them with pepper and garlic. They were tender and went well with my favorite green bean dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Very good, this dish has great flavor and is very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I added two teaspoons of honey, a cup of corn starch, pineapples, and cut the amount of water in half and substituted the rest with pineapple juice. I then put this with the chops in the crockpot for two hours. Then in the oven (bathed in the sauce) for an hour, flipping them at the 1/2 hour point. I made half pork chops and half "chicken chops". Tasted GREAT with both! These were BY FAR the best pork chops I've ever eaten. My guests were completely surprised at how good they tasted! (I'm new to the cooking thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
My son loved this and he has never enjoyed pork chops before. I used centre loin chops and I still found it a bit tough but my son had no complaints. I will definitely make again but use less soy and teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I usually ask my husband how many stars he would give the recipes when i make them. This time i didnt have to ask. He told me that he would give this zero stars. I thought the flavor was really good. I only cooked it for 45-50 min. and it almost burnt. I flipped the chops many times. I gave it 3 stars cause i liked it but my husband didnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
THIS WAS REALLY GOOD. I USED TURKERY CUTLETS INSTEAD OF PORK CHOPS TO MAKE THEM LOWER IN FAT. I ALSO PUT THEM IN THE CROCK POT FOUR HOURS OR SO. QUICK AND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
These chops literally melted in your mouth. I made a wild rice mixture on the side for this dish.Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States