Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Not a leftover in sight! The tribe loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
OMG!!! can I give it 6 stars? I cut down the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and added crushed pineapple to it. Fried the chops (thick ones) to brown them, threw it all in the crockpot for a couple of hours and it was the best. Pulled apart with a fork and excellent flavor. The absolute best pork chops I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali1031

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
These pork chops were delicious and Tender!! I served them with Lipton's Asian Side LoMein and Green Giant Frozen Terriyaki Vegetables. Probably one of the Easiest Meals I have ever made, but one of the best, as well! My boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I've made this several times because when the kids finish their dinner it becomes a regular. Though I have learned to use low sodium soy sauce because the first time I tried it the salt was a bit overwhelming. Now it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenuine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Again, the whole family enjoyed a recipe from this site. I will be making this again. I simply browned the chops, I only had thin chops. Than added them to the liquid, which I had pre-warmed in the microwave, in the slow cooker. I also cut the water by about 1 cup and added pineapple juice, as well as using low sodium products. It didn't take too long in the slow cooker, maybe 2&1/2 hours. Next time when I use thick chops I will plan for a longer cook time. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This is amazing! I thought that simmering them submerged sounded kind of odd.. but they turned out wonderfully! I reserved the sauce from the pan, and poured it on the meat when I plated it. The sauce is wonderful on broccoli as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was very tasty and moist! Next time I will try some pineapple juice like other suggested. My toddler even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Lou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This took way to long to where half way through I dumped the liquid out and just fried them. Nothing like some fried pork chops. The porkchops and teriyaki flavor did not go well to me. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
EVERYBODY ENJOYED THESE CHOPS. SUCH AN EASY DISH W/ A LOT OF FLAVOR. I TOO USED LOW SODIUM SOY SAUCE, WOULD DEFINATELY BE TOO SALTY W/ REGULAR SOY. I USED BONE IN THICK CHOPS, ONLY TOOK ABOUT 45 MINUTES TO BE FULLY COOKED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I had a feeling that a recipe rated this high,couldn't be wrong. The chops were excellent!!! I used cuts of pork loin about 3/4" thick and the meat was perfect!! Didn't have any of the dryness problems as a few reviewers got. I did add 1/4 cup of fresh pineapple juice and a squeeze of orange freshly cut in half. Not an unhappy stomach in the house. Way easy to prepare, this is a definate must try and add to the recipe books!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States