Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This recipe was not even close to worth the time it took. The taste was okay and it was somewhat tender but not worth an hour of waiting. Plus I thought that it was a huge waste of the different ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. I made it as directed (but did use 3/4 cup teriyaki and 1/3 cup soy). I salvaged it by added a BUNCH of extra water, pineapple chunks and brown sugar. The chops were tender, but way too strong. No chance of making this again.....sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I'm giving this 4 stars only because I modified the recipe. With my adjustments, I'd give it 5 stars. First, I sliced my chops lengthwise so that they were thinner. While they were browning, I mixed up the sauce. I was running low on both soy and teriyaki sauce, so I just put in all that I had. It ended up being about 1/8 cup of soy and 1/2 cup of teriyaki. Based on other reviews, I added half of a 15-oz. can of crushed pineapple. I poured the sauce over the browned chops, covered the skillet, and simmered for about an hour and 15 minutes. Both taste and texture turned out great. Husband and kids ate it up! With garlic mashed potatoes and green beans, it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I had to replace the teriyaki sauce with worcestshire sauce because i didn't have any. I also added some garlic powder. The pork chops were nice and tender but the flavor was okay not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I used low sodium soy sauce and that helped reduce some of the saltiness. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
good flavor. a little dry though. next time might try the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Solid Recipe. Very Easy to make, Not many ingredients required....the only complaint is that this is very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I followed the recipe and found the chops to be very dried out and very salty. No one wants to see this one again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Here's what I ended up doing with this recipe. I had really thick (1") chops, so I browned those in the oil, seasoned well with granulated garlic and pepper. Transfered to the crockpot. Added 1/2 cup each low sodium soy sauce, teriyaki sauce, chicken broth and pineapple juice. I also added a thinly sliced onion to the crock pot. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Delicious, fall apart pork is what we ended up eating, over rice pilaf, with mixed veggies. Thanks, Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Really liked the flavor of the chops but they were quite tough. Next time will try the pineapple juice, may even marinate them for a bit so I won't have to cook them so long.....or find thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States