Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
After reading some reviews I used low sodium soy sauce and threw everything in the slow cooker for about 8 hours. Chops were falling apart. Family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My husband loves these. They are good and fall right off the bone. Because they are pork chops, they really are not what I would call moist but I have never tried a recipe where pork chops ever come out moist. This at least makes them soft enough that is makes up for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I MADE A FEW CHEANGES TO THE RECIPE AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I'M NOT A FAN OF PORK CHOPS BUT MY HUSBAND LOVES THEM SO I THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE THE RECIPE A TRY. FIRST I CUT BACK THE SOY SAUCE AND TERIYAKI TO 1/2 CUP EACH, USED 1 1/4 CUP OF PINEAPPLE JUICE, 1 CUP CHICKEN BROTH, DISSOLVED 1/2 CUP OF CORNSTARCH IN A 1/2 CUP WATER AND 3 TABLESPOONS OF BUTTER HEAT IN A POT THEN PUT IT IN THE CROCKPOT FOR A FEW HOURS WITH THE PORK CHOPS I BROWN WITH GARLIC POWDER AND SEASONING SALT. I TOP THE PORK CHOPS WITH HOLLANDAISE SAUCE. THW RECIPE IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Excellent and really easy recipe. The meat was tender and full of flavor. Cut back on the soy a little by preference and add red pepper flakes for a little kick at the end. Also using some pinapple or OJ next time sounds like "stepping it up a notch"! Five stars for taste and ease of recipe. Thanks Joan! Will cook this for my family often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
We did not like this recipe, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carriep63

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This recipe was not even close to worth the time it took. The taste was okay and it was somewhat tender but not worth an hour of waiting. Plus I thought that it was a huge waste of the different ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. I made it as directed (but did use 3/4 cup teriyaki and 1/3 cup soy). I salvaged it by added a BUNCH of extra water, pineapple chunks and brown sugar. The chops were tender, but way too strong. No chance of making this again.....sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I'm giving this 4 stars only because I modified the recipe. With my adjustments, I'd give it 5 stars. First, I sliced my chops lengthwise so that they were thinner. While they were browning, I mixed up the sauce. I was running low on both soy and teriyaki sauce, so I just put in all that I had. It ended up being about 1/8 cup of soy and 1/2 cup of teriyaki. Based on other reviews, I added half of a 15-oz. can of crushed pineapple. I poured the sauce over the browned chops, covered the skillet, and simmered for about an hour and 15 minutes. Both taste and texture turned out great. Husband and kids ate it up! With garlic mashed potatoes and green beans, it was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I had to replace the teriyaki sauce with worcestshire sauce because i didn't have any. I also added some garlic powder. The pork chops were nice and tender but the flavor was okay not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I used low sodium soy sauce and that helped reduce some of the saltiness. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States