Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
wow! absolutely wonderful! so tender or "soft" as my daughter puts it! I made it in a crockpot with low sodium soy and a can of pinapple chuncks with juice. i measured the juice and then added enough water to it to make the required 2&1/2 cups of water. Maybe this comes out better in the crockpot but these were anything but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Im sorry to say I was very dissapointed, as I had read such great reviews, but would have to say this was very dry, and pretty much the only flavor you could taste was the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I think I choose the wrong kind of pork chops as they didn't turn out like I think should have. The basic idea was very good though. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is excellent and easy to make. I used 1 cup of pineapple juice and 1 cup water. Next time I will use less soy sauce and more pineapple juice. I also sauted snap peas and zuchinni in this sauce. Also served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I had to keep adding water to my pan because the sauce would carmelize and start to burn. Other than that pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walsh, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Upon reading the other reviews, I decided to add a 3/4 of a 20oz can of crushed pinapple w/ the juice and only added 2/3 of the soy (low sodium) and teriyaki sauce that was called for. I browned the pork chops and placed all ingredients in the slow cooker. I thickened the sauce when the chops were done with a cornstarch slurry, served over brown rice and topped with the remaining pinapple left in the can, I also served with shelled soybeans. I feel the sweetness to balance out the salty in this dish is a MUST! Very good dish after tweaking, I fear it might be too salty otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I wonder if the tough chops are caused by cooking on too high a heat? Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These weren't all that great. The flavor does not permeate the meat and all in all the flavor isn't too impressive. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Made this recipe according to directions. Used 6 boneless pork ribs instead of chops. Used others suggestions for low sodium sauces, which still turned out way too salty. So I did add a can of crushed pineapple to help cut saltiness. Good, but still very salty. Will have to make again and just use half amount of sauces so it is not so salty. I also added a 28 oz can of La Choy stir fry vegies with their juices and a little brown sugar. I put this over Kame Rice Stick noodles. Yummy. Kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tndrhrt64

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
The only changes I made to this recipe were to add some crushed pineapple, like some other reviewers did, and a little less soy sauce. These pork chops were tender, but they lacked flavor. I only tasted a hint of the teriyaki; other than that, they were just salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States