Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My family loved this. Even kids ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. I did as a few others suggested and used juice in place of the water. I used orange due to an allergy to pineapple. I also put them in the crock pot on low for 4 hours. They literally fell apart. No need for a knife. I would be careful how much soy and teriyaki you use. Also make sure that both are low sodium. I used low sodium and had to add additional orange juice because it was still way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyLaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seatac, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Wonderful!!! These were great! I did add the pineapple juice. Mostly because I didn't have enough soy sauce for 1/2 cup. Hubby said they were the best he's had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I also added pineapple to the recipe. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnRobey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I really didn't like this recipe. It was WAY WAY WAY too salty even after using reduced sodium soy sauce and teriyaki. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The flavor of the sauce was very good, but like some other reviewers, my meat came out dry. I followed the recipe exactly, but used thin pork chops rather than normal ones. I assumed that they would cook faster since they were so thin, so only simmered them for an hour rather than the full hour and 20 minutes. I don't think the additional 20 minutes would've made a difference, though. My only thought was that maybe I browned them too long before adding the liquid. I'd still make them again, just not sure about how to keep them from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Just made these for the first time and they were so yummy!!! The pork chops were so tender. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These were really flavorful. I will definitely use this recipe again--even my picky 4 year old ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I have been making a similar recipe for 20 years and have found that covering the skillet with a lid as the chops simmer helps to keep them very moist. Just check periodically to insure that the liquid hasn't simmered away. Hope this helps . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellen
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Did these tonight, tried to add a picture. These were good, husband even liked. I did take the suggestions of others and added a small can of chopped pineapple, also, 2 teaspoons of brown sugar. had to add a bit more water towards the end. A butter knife will cut these. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States