Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
The best pork chops!! I followed one of the suggestions to add crushed pineapple and put them in a crock pot. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
No. No. No. DO NOT PUT SOY SAUCE IN THIS!!! Good recipe but with ONLY teriyaki and MAYBE BBQ or Worcestershire. TOO SALTY! I even just used half of the suggested amount cut with rice vinegar. NOOO! Too much salt! Try it procceeding with caution, JUST USE TERIYAKI. Trust me, it's enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Husband can't stop talking about it...YUM YUM YUM is all he can say!!...He went to work BRAGGING on how awesome it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The flavor was good, but cooking it for so long made them COMPLETELY dried out. I would make this again, but cut down the cooking time by quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I tried this tonight and agree with the other reviews. The flavor is very nice but mine came out tough as well. I brazed both sides of the chops before adding the liquid, simmered for 1 hour 20 minutes. Let them rest for about 10 minutes before serving but still tough. I wonder if it is the cut of chop, mine were very lean. Suggestions appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I amended the recipe used 1/2 cup soy 1 cup terakayki juice from tine of pineapple. I added all ingredients to a saucepan and added 2 heaped spoonfuls of cornflour mixed to a paste with water, bring up to the boil an then pour over the browned chops. I also added some of the pineapple cubes. Cooked at gas 175 for 2 hours and the port just melted in your mouth! Served with egg noodle stir fried with green beans and cashew nuts and slight soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I used light soy sauce and light teryaki sauce. It was delicious, moist, easy to make, and a big hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made these tonight and loved the flavor, and were tender. Would make these again but would take the advice of others and maybe try in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I took the other reviews into consideration and used low sodium soy sauce.... put the chops and liquids into a crock pot and cooked on high for 2 1/2 hours... probably the most moist chops I've done yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The flavor was good, but mine didn't get as tender as I thought they would. I would make pork chops again using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States