Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
OMIGOD! DE-LICI-OUS! The name is totally what this meal is. I also have done the same thing with beef filet steaks, but a little differently... not too much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was excellent..I made it tonight for dinner with a baked potato. The pork chops were tender and had great flavor. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I also used low sodium soy sauce and added a few tablespoons of peach and pineapple jam to the mixture. I didn't cook them as long as stated, but the flavor was still very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This was a good recipe, will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I thought it was wonderful but my husband said ok. I would try it in the crockpot next time. It is a great meal for 2 people. Used the sauce on our vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
My family loved these! Very tender. I did have to cook them much longer then suggested to get them to this point:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Very good and tasty! I have used this both on pork chops and chicken. I used low sodium soy sauce with good results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
These were wonderful! They really were tender, full of flavor, and very easy to make. Based off of some reviews, here was my modified recipe: -1/2 c soy sauce -3/4 c teriyaki sauce -1.5 c pineapple juice -2 c water -1/2 c cornstarch (dissolved first in the water, warmed) -1/2 tsp garlic powder I heated up the previous ingredients in a saucepan; Rubbed 3 medium pork chops with ground pepper and a little minced garlic, browning each side for 3 min in a pan with oil over med; Placed browned pork chops in a slow cooker, covering with the saucepan liquid, and cooked on high for 1.5-2 hrs. My husband loved them (which is the ultimate test). I made these with asparagus w/ balsamic butter from this website, and it was a fantastic dinner. Thanks for the reipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Not a leftover in sight! The tribe loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
OMG!!! can I give it 6 stars? I cut down the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and added crushed pineapple to it. Fried the chops (thick ones) to brown them, threw it all in the crockpot for a couple of hours and it was the best. Pulled apart with a fork and excellent flavor. The absolute best pork chops I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali1031

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States