Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Made this recipe according to directions. Used 6 boneless pork ribs instead of chops. Used others suggestions for low sodium sauces, which still turned out way too salty. So I did add a can of crushed pineapple to help cut saltiness. Good, but still very salty. Will have to make again and just use half amount of sauces so it is not so salty. I also added a 28 oz can of La Choy stir fry vegies with their juices and a little brown sugar. I put this over Kame Rice Stick noodles. Yummy. Kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Rucinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
The only changes I made to this recipe were to add some crushed pineapple, like some other reviewers did, and a little less soy sauce. These pork chops were tender, but they lacked flavor. I only tasted a hint of the teriyaki; other than that, they were just salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is the best recipe for pork chops I have ever tried. They really do melt in your mouth. I also tried this recipe with chicken, same ingredients except chicken was used instead of pork chops. I do not recommend this, you can't taste that you are actually eating chicken. But I have made the recipe with the Pork Chops several times and my fiancee loves it. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Yummy and definitely melt in your mought pork chops. I love the Asian touch and taste. This was good. I served it atop some soba noodles (see soba with toasted sesame seed sauce recipe on this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I should have got thicker chops. I used thin chops for this recipe. Was not as flavorful as I hoped. If you are using thin pork chops, use less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe comes out so salty I had to throw the whole thing out, that was with low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Good flavor. A little salty, but low sodium soy helps. I'm going to try spicing it up next time with garlic, pineapple juice or other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made these exactly to the recipe and they were really great. Served them up with broccoli and had a very tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe officially wins as producing the moisted chops EVER. I browned the chops then put all ingredients in a crockpot and cooked on low for about 4 hours... meat was soo moist ..could cut with a fork! I also used low sodium soy sauce. I think I could have used about half the soy/teriyaki and would have had plenty to cover the chops and cook..seemed like a lot of sauce was wasted...but overall great flavor and with some tweaking is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These pork chops really do live up to their name! My husband and very fussy mother-in-law loved them. Said this was a keeper! I just made a couple of slight adjustments for our families dietary needs. I used about 1/2 the amount of the soy sauce (and used low sodium variety) due to a salt restriction, due to using less soy sauce, I doubled the teriyaki sauce. I also, substituted 1/2 the amount of water with pineapple juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States