Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This recipe comes out so salty I had to throw the whole thing out, that was with low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Good flavor. A little salty, but low sodium soy helps. I'm going to try spicing it up next time with garlic, pineapple juice or other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Made these exactly to the recipe and they were really great. Served them up with broccoli and had a very tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe officially wins as producing the moisted chops EVER. I browned the chops then put all ingredients in a crockpot and cooked on low for about 4 hours... meat was soo moist ..could cut with a fork! I also used low sodium soy sauce. I think I could have used about half the soy/teriyaki and would have had plenty to cover the chops and cook..seemed like a lot of sauce was wasted...but overall great flavor and with some tweaking is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These pork chops really do live up to their name! My husband and very fussy mother-in-law loved them. Said this was a keeper! I just made a couple of slight adjustments for our families dietary needs. I used about 1/2 the amount of the soy sauce (and used low sodium variety) due to a salt restriction, due to using less soy sauce, I doubled the teriyaki sauce. I also, substituted 1/2 the amount of water with pineapple juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
After reading some reviews I used low sodium soy sauce and threw everything in the slow cooker for about 8 hours. Chops were falling apart. Family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My husband loves these. They are good and fall right off the bone. Because they are pork chops, they really are not what I would call moist but I have never tried a recipe where pork chops ever come out moist. This at least makes them soft enough that is makes up for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I MADE A FEW CHEANGES TO THE RECIPE AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I'M NOT A FAN OF PORK CHOPS BUT MY HUSBAND LOVES THEM SO I THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE THE RECIPE A TRY. FIRST I CUT BACK THE SOY SAUCE AND TERIYAKI TO 1/2 CUP EACH, USED 1 1/4 CUP OF PINEAPPLE JUICE, 1 CUP CHICKEN BROTH, DISSOLVED 1/2 CUP OF CORNSTARCH IN A 1/2 CUP WATER AND 3 TABLESPOONS OF BUTTER HEAT IN A POT THEN PUT IT IN THE CROCKPOT FOR A FEW HOURS WITH THE PORK CHOPS I BROWN WITH GARLIC POWDER AND SEASONING SALT. I TOP THE PORK CHOPS WITH HOLLANDAISE SAUCE. THW RECIPE IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Excellent and really easy recipe. The meat was tender and full of flavor. Cut back on the soy a little by preference and add red pepper flakes for a little kick at the end. Also using some pinapple or OJ next time sounds like "stepping it up a notch"! Five stars for taste and ease of recipe. Thanks Joan! Will cook this for my family often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
We did not like this recipe, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carriep63

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States