Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Just made these for the first time and they were so yummy!!! The pork chops were so tender. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These were really flavorful. I will definitely use this recipe again--even my picky 4 year old ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I have been making a similar recipe for 20 years and have found that covering the skillet with a lid as the chops simmer helps to keep them very moist. Just check periodically to insure that the liquid hasn't simmered away. Hope this helps . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellen
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Did these tonight, tried to add a picture. These were good, husband even liked. I did take the suggestions of others and added a small can of chopped pineapple, also, 2 teaspoons of brown sugar. had to add a bit more water towards the end. A butter knife will cut these. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These were heavenly pork chops! My entire family left the table wanting more. I followed the recipe as written and added a can of crushed pineapple as suggested by a rater, excellent. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These were very tender, but, the soy sause was very over-powering, even though I used only 1/4 cup. I probably won't make again, but, thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Didn't really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I made them for some family and they were the best! I recommend getting a bowl of the flavorful sauce to dip each tender slice in! : ) Two Thumbs Up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These turned out perfect. We were looking for a healthier way to cook chops other then frying them. I lightly browned the chops in a skillet along with some seasalt, pepper, oregano, and minced garlic, then poured the sauce mixture over the chops in the skillet and brought it to a boil. Once it boiled I transferred everything to a baking dish and baked at 325 for about 30 minutes with foil on top. I removed the foil and baked for another 10 minutes. They are perfect! Very flavorful and pairs great with broccoli and rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Decent. I made the recipe as written for two pork chops, and used half the mixture as a marinade. Marinated them for 6ish hours, then simmered in the rest of the sauce for about 45 mins. Turned out great - very tender and pretty flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States