Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
To my family, these just tasted like pork chops with soy sauce on them. It didn't seem like the extra cooking time did anything to make them taste better. I think I would rather cook my pork chops for 30 minutes in the oven breaded than to spend this much time on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
What am I doing wrong with this recipe? I've made this twice because I want it to come out right. I absolutely LOVE the taste of the sauce. Used low-sodium terriyaki as suggested. But, my chops have come out dry and tough both times. I'm still giving it 4 stars because the sauce is fantastic. And my family said they like it though, despite the dryness. Must be something I'm doing wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
The pork chops were a little dry and this was after adding the pineapple chunks as others suggested. This meal took a long time to cook and I was not impressed with the outcome. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This dish was fairly decent, however, I did find it a bit too salty as other people on here did as well. Next time, I'd maybe go with a bit less soy sauce, maybe 1/4 cup. There's plenty of liquid, so I can't see being that big of a deal. Also, next time, I think I'm gonna add some pineapple juice, just to sweeten it up a bit more. The meat was super tender though, it almost fell apart as I tried to take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Very good and very easy. I served the extra sauce in small bowls for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
well, im not a very good cook. so any receipe that i can find that is simple, but tastes great, i love. My kids love it, and I find it simple to make. I wish i can find more receipes like this that makes cooking easy and tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I followed the earlier suggestions of using low salt soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Instead of the 2.5 cups of water, I used 1.5 cups of water and two 8oz cans of crushed pineapple w/ juice. It turned out wonderful, a definate keeper! (served with rice pilaf and green beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Love this recipe! Family just devours it....Easy to make and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Way too salty. Would not make again even with low sodium ingredients. Easy but not worth it. Would never make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Overall, a great recipe, the pork chops were very tender. However, it was a bit salty, and that was using the lite ingredients. I added a little more water than was called for to cut the saltiness down a bit. My husband and kids enjoyed it. I'll be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States