Melt In Your Mouth Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
These chops literally melted in your mouth. I made a wild rice mixture on the side for this dish.Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe is the best! I usually make this on lazy Sundays when I don't feel like being in the kitchen all day. The chops were so juicy and fell off of the bone. My fiance loves them and the leftover chops (if there are any!!!) are just as good the next day. My suggestion to those who say that the chops get dry is to use thick (1-1/2 inch) pork chops with the bone instead of the thin boneless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
So simple yet so yummy! I couldn't stop eating!! My picky teenager loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Very simple recipe but very bland. Also the only time I have ever cooked any meat totally submerged in a liquid and it still turned out dry and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I used chicken breasts instead of pork chops. The taste was fabulous. However, it did seem like an awful long time to cook. Also, there was an abundance of the sauce left over which ended up as waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
To my family, these just tasted like pork chops with soy sauce on them. It didn't seem like the extra cooking time did anything to make them taste better. I think I would rather cook my pork chops for 30 minutes in the oven breaded than to spend this much time on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
What am I doing wrong with this recipe? I've made this twice because I want it to come out right. I absolutely LOVE the taste of the sauce. Used low-sodium terriyaki as suggested. But, my chops have come out dry and tough both times. I'm still giving it 4 stars because the sauce is fantastic. And my family said they like it though, despite the dryness. Must be something I'm doing wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
The pork chops were a little dry and this was after adding the pineapple chunks as others suggested. This meal took a long time to cook and I was not impressed with the outcome. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
This dish was fairly decent, however, I did find it a bit too salty as other people on here did as well. Next time, I'd maybe go with a bit less soy sauce, maybe 1/4 cup. There's plenty of liquid, so I can't see being that big of a deal. Also, next time, I think I'm gonna add some pineapple juice, just to sweeten it up a bit more. The meat was super tender though, it almost fell apart as I tried to take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Very good and very easy. I served the extra sauce in small bowls for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States