Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
These were so good! They really do melt in your mouth! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
These cookies were really easy to make. They had practical ingredients that you can find in your kitchen and the prep time was about 10 minutes. They also only took 8 minutes to bake- which is really fast. But the ending results were not as great as we thought they would be. There wasn't enough peanut butter in it and it needed more sugar. They tasted very plain and didn't have a lot of taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I loved these! I like crisp peanut butter cookies and this was exactly what I was looking for. I added 3/4 bag of mini chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Very good cookies, will definitely make them again. I found it best to use the bigger shapes on my cookie press because they spread a lot while baking (perfect for those flower/star shapes where the individual pieces don't touch when you first press the dough through, because when the dough spreads during baking they join together and look the nicest.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
Made these almost as recipe stated (added 1 tsp vanilla). I kept the salt and the shortening (the shortening is probably responsible for the melt in your mouth quality and the salt is needed because of no butter). I also baked at 350 via convection oven and made giant cookies (about 2 doz) baking about 12 min golden on top starting to brown on edges. Yumm just what I wanted. I don't like chewy peanut butter cookies though if you baked them less they would be chewier. I had no problem with being too thin and did not use press. I just rolled 1.5 inch balls and pressed down to about 2 1/2-3" circle with my hand. Thanks everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I made these last night for practice, and they came out nicely, but I would only give 3 stars because I had to follow the review before this: omit the water , add vanilla and reduce the sugar. They came out a bit too doughy, so I would reduce the flour to 2 - 1 34 cup because I like stickier peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyStarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This is a great recipe for use with a cookie press. As I normally do with cookie recipes, ...I reduced the sugar(s) to 3/4 cup (each), omitted the water and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla instead. I used the 7 point star mold and pressed an oversized chocolate chip in the center of each before baking ...for only 8 minutes. The cookies came out perfect and they really do melt in your mouth! (P.S. I became a member at allrecipes.com, just so that I could review this recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I MADE THIS TODAY AND WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE OUT COME. THE COOKIEWAS TO SWEET THE PEANUT BUTTER TASTE WAS NOT THAT GREAT . I WOULD NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
great recipe if you dont mind the extra calories. works well in a press, i used margerine in place of the shortening b/c i did not have any and the cookies came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Yummy! At least straight out of the oven they are, not sure if they'll harden after cooling. They're kinda flat though. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States