Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
These really are melt in your mouth. I followed the recipe to the T and they are wonderful. I was looking for a crunchy cookie. I only got about 2 dozen. We like our cookies big. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my4teengirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I have made several different types of cookies for Christmas this year but I gotta tell you THIS COOKIE WAS THE BEST YET.(unbelieveably yummy)..I added mini chocolate chips to my batch and chilled the dough for about two hours...one batch made 79 cookies for me..I didn't use my cookie press though this recipe would have yielded GREAT pressed cookies and a lot more most likely than I wound up with...Instead I dropped teaspoons full of dough on my cookie sheet (I used one of those cookie scoopers)..WORKS WONDERFUL...I then criss crossed each cookie with a fork that I dipped in flour so dough wouldn't stick to the fork..I put 20 cookies on per sheet.I baked them for 14 minutes..these cookies are FABULOUS...I will be making another batch in a few days because I know they won't last long in my house for sure...they MELT IN YOUR MOUTH just like the title of the cookie says..THANK YOU so very, very much for sharing this recipe...HINT: if you don't have one of those cookie scoopers get cha one...(Wal-Mart has them)...they are really a GREAT kitchen tool for making cookies if you bake a lot of them like I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Super yummy crispy and they really do melt in your mouth!! Good thing I made two batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These cookies were dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These are my absolute favorite Cookie Press Recipe! They are so good - and I dont' even like peanut butter cookies! They have a great texture and are just a fantastic addition to your cookie press recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
A long overdue rating. I've made these cookies for the past 2 Christmases and they are a big hit! Delicious and easy and excellent for the cookie press. Not heavy like typical peanut butter cookies, either. Light and crispy! They really do melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
The cookies were very good, but they were not melt in your mouth. I would say they were chewy. Thanks, anyways...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fit_chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This recipe worked well in a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were very good. I made the first batch at 8 minutes. They were a little too well done for our taste. The second batch I made at 6 minutes and boy were they "Melt in Your Mouth" good! Did not put in a press, just rolled in a ball and flattened which kept sticking to the fork even though I tried flour and then spraying it with Pam. Ended up just flattening with a bottom of a glass cup sprayed with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by Jessica B
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I am in love with this cookie! I was wanting to try something other than a traditional spritz cookie this christmas and I love peanut butter so I gave this a try. I followed the recipe exactly except used margarine instead of shortening and I only baked for 10 minutes exactly. They were chewy and soft and WONDERFUL. So depsite all the reviews, and the posters insistence that these aren't a chewy cookie, mine turned out perfect. Perhaps it was the shorter baking time. I highly recommend this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States