Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
delicious. couldn't make them fast enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
These cookies are delicious; however, I did have some trouble with the dough in my cookie press. Even when refrigerated, it was a bit too moist and pliable for the press. I had better luck rolling them into 1-inch balls and flattening them with a fork. I'll definitely make them again, I just won't use the cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Consider yourself warned by this recipe's submitter: This is NOT a soft and chewy cookie. Since this recipe did not specify how big the dough balls should be, I shaped mine into 1-inch balls. I ended up with enough for five dozens. If you are going to roll them into 1-inch balls, DEFINITELY decrease the baking time. I baked them for only 10 minutes, and they turned out quite dark and very crunchy. If I use this recipe again, I may try baking them for only 7 to 9 minutes. Also, when I first looked at this recipe, I was surprised by the amount of salt that it called for. I decreased it to 1/4 teaspoon. Later I found another recipe on this web site called "Chewy Peanut Butter Cookie" that had the EXACT ingredients with no salt at all. Since my family prefers a softer and chewier cookie, I will probably go back to my old recipe. Yet if you like a crunchy cookie, this recipe may just fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Great tasting, added about a half cup more peanut butter and a pinch of cinnomon the second time I made them. I recieved many compliments from my co-workers,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
These peanut butter cookies are fabulous!!! I don't know about the melt in your mouth, but they sure melted off of the plate :o) And as for kid friendly, I don't know because the kids couldn't talk. Their mouths were full of them. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
They are simply delicious. They are just as the recipe suggests, melt in your mouth. They really do. I added peanut butter chips to mine and I think it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Really easy to make...I pinch the dough into little cone, punch a little hole (use chopstick) and piped in jam. Then pinch more dough to cover the hole. Flatten it down with a fork. It became PBJ cookies! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was a good recipe if you like a crunchy cookie, but I like peanut butter cookies a little softer. I put a chocolate kiss in the center before I cooked some of them, but they spread out too wide for the kiss to look right. Maybe I should have experimented with cooking time a little more to get a softer cookie, but the few variations I tried didn't work that well. The cookies weren't bad, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSPECKMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
The absolute BEST peanut butter cookies EVER!! They really do melt in your mouth!!! I didnt use a cookie press, just smashed them with a fork and they were PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States