Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
delicious. couldn't make them fast enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
These cookies are delicious; however, I did have some trouble with the dough in my cookie press. Even when refrigerated, it was a bit too moist and pliable for the press. I had better luck rolling them into 1-inch balls and flattening them with a fork. I'll definitely make them again, I just won't use the cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Consider yourself warned by this recipe's submitter: This is NOT a soft and chewy cookie. Since this recipe did not specify how big the dough balls should be, I shaped mine into 1-inch balls. I ended up with enough for five dozens. If you are going to roll them into 1-inch balls, DEFINITELY decrease the baking time. I baked them for only 10 minutes, and they turned out quite dark and very crunchy. If I use this recipe again, I may try baking them for only 7 to 9 minutes. Also, when I first looked at this recipe, I was surprised by the amount of salt that it called for. I decreased it to 1/4 teaspoon. Later I found another recipe on this web site called "Chewy Peanut Butter Cookie" that had the EXACT ingredients with no salt at all. Since my family prefers a softer and chewier cookie, I will probably go back to my old recipe. Yet if you like a crunchy cookie, this recipe may just fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Great tasting, added about a half cup more peanut butter and a pinch of cinnomon the second time I made them. I recieved many compliments from my co-workers,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
These peanut butter cookies are fabulous!!! I don't know about the melt in your mouth, but they sure melted off of the plate :o) And as for kid friendly, I don't know because the kids couldn't talk. Their mouths were full of them. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
They are simply delicious. They are just as the recipe suggests, melt in your mouth. They really do. I added peanut butter chips to mine and I think it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Really easy to make...I pinch the dough into little cone, punch a little hole (use chopstick) and piped in jam. Then pinch more dough to cover the hole. Flatten it down with a fork. It became PBJ cookies! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was a good recipe if you like a crunchy cookie, but I like peanut butter cookies a little softer. I put a chocolate kiss in the center before I cooked some of them, but they spread out too wide for the kiss to look right. Maybe I should have experimented with cooking time a little more to get a softer cookie, but the few variations I tried didn't work that well. The cookies weren't bad, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSPECKMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
The absolute BEST peanut butter cookies EVER!! They really do melt in your mouth!!! I didnt use a cookie press, just smashed them with a fork and they were PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States