Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
What a nice change from spritz for the cookie press! The 8 minutes was perfect in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Well, I wouldn't quite say 'melt in your mouth,' but they were tasty! I did a half-batch and, with my smallish cookie press, got about six dozen cookies! I substitute margarine and butter in place of shortening for lots of cookie recipes without problems, and that might help make these more melt-in-your-mouth wonderful. Also, I had to lower the oven to 350 and they only took 6 or 7 minutes. I had to chuck two pans of cookies that I baked for 9 minutes, they were black on the bottom! Oh, a warning: If there are any hard brown sugar lumps in the dough, they will likely clog up your press. I didn't think of it before filling the press with dough. Next time, I'll definitely make sure my brown sugar is lump-free! Thanks for sharing, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
super easy to make. mine turned out a bit chewy and soft. i recommend only baking for 8 minutes. 12 minutes left mine too well done for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ATLGIRLJJ
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These were the first thing I made with my new cookie press, and they were really good - not too sweet, easy to press, quick to bake. The recipe made a million and I turned half of them into sandwich cookies with peanut butter and marshmallow cream. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLGIRLJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
The worst recipe I have tried on here. I only made one batch of them and threw the rest of the dough away. They tasted like play dough. I thought it would be interesting to try a peanut butter cookie without brown sugar. I was wrong and will stick with the ones made with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Photo by abalke
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
What a great cookie! I used this recipe as my first cookie-press attempt...and it worked wonderfully! I did bake the cookies for only about 6 minutes and they turned out great. I plan on making this cookie for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abalke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was my first time baking peanut butter cookies and was so glad my daughter loved it! I used butter instead of shortening, only 1 tbsp water and 2 cups of flour instead of 2 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
The cookies are great. They are easy to make and great to eat. It is hard to stop at just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
These would not go through my cookie press, which was really kind of frustrating. They did however make an impressive traditional cookie. pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Hard to press. Not really flavorful. Kind of dry, and I only cooked 8 minutes. Might be my fault. Won't make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States