Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
What a nice change from spritz for the cookie press! The 8 minutes was perfect in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Well, I wouldn't quite say 'melt in your mouth,' but they were tasty! I did a half-batch and, with my smallish cookie press, got about six dozen cookies! I substitute margarine and butter in place of shortening for lots of cookie recipes without problems, and that might help make these more melt-in-your-mouth wonderful. Also, I had to lower the oven to 350 and they only took 6 or 7 minutes. I had to chuck two pans of cookies that I baked for 9 minutes, they were black on the bottom! Oh, a warning: If there are any hard brown sugar lumps in the dough, they will likely clog up your press. I didn't think of it before filling the press with dough. Next time, I'll definitely make sure my brown sugar is lump-free! Thanks for sharing, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
super easy to make. mine turned out a bit chewy and soft. i recommend only baking for 8 minutes. 12 minutes left mine too well done for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ATLGIRLJJ
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These were the first thing I made with my new cookie press, and they were really good - not too sweet, easy to press, quick to bake. The recipe made a million and I turned half of them into sandwich cookies with peanut butter and marshmallow cream. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLGIRLJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
The worst recipe I have tried on here. I only made one batch of them and threw the rest of the dough away. They tasted like play dough. I thought it would be interesting to try a peanut butter cookie without brown sugar. I was wrong and will stick with the ones made with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Photo by abalke
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
What a great cookie! I used this recipe as my first cookie-press attempt...and it worked wonderfully! I did bake the cookies for only about 6 minutes and they turned out great. I plan on making this cookie for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abalke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was my first time baking peanut butter cookies and was so glad my daughter loved it! I used butter instead of shortening, only 1 tbsp water and 2 cups of flour instead of 2 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
The cookies are great. They are easy to make and great to eat. It is hard to stop at just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
These would not go through my cookie press, which was really kind of frustrating. They did however make an impressive traditional cookie. pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Hard to press. Not really flavorful. Kind of dry, and I only cooked 8 minutes. Might be my fault. Won't make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States