Melt In Your Mouth Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were really good, my hubby loves peanut butter cookies of any kind and he really loved these. I did cut the flower just a little to make them a bit crispier and less fluffy but other than that I stuck with the recipe. I made two batches and froze the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yale, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Love this recipe! I also used margarine instead of shortening. Worked perfectly in my cookie press! Only reason I didn't rate it 5 is the cooking time (which also could be my oven) I would suggest doing a "test" cookie before cooking them all. I cooked mine for 7 minutes and they are perfect! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I couldn't get these to work in my cookie press but they taste pretty good anyways. I took the suggestion of taking out the water and adding vanilla, which works. I also added about 1 tsp of cinnamon, which brings out the flavour. I ended up making blossom cookies (with Hershey's kisses in them), which came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe for the cookie press, I switched shortening for butter since I prefer not to bake with shortening. I'm also glad I cut the recipe in half because using my press I was still able to get about 70 cookies out of it using different discs. Will definitely use this recipe again. I also recommend cutting the time down, I baked each batch between 5-8 minutes depending on the shape and size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These cookies are soft and chewy. My husband thought something was missing. I compared other recipes and noticed most called for vanilla extract. I am going to add a few teaspoons next time. I decreased the baking temp to 350. Just don't like to bake anything at 375 seems to hot in my oven. 12 minutes is too long of a baking temp unless you make really really big cookies. I made walnut sized balls baked them about 8-9 min let them sit on the cookie sheet a few min and they are perfect. I also got between 5-6 dozen compared to the 3 dozen the recipe says it makes so I must have made mine alot smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I never would have thought of doing peanut butter cookies in my press - but these were so easy and so yummy! I did follow suggestions from other reviewers of using margarine instead of shortening. And I changed the baking time/temp to 325 for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
When my husband bit into his first one, he said, "These just MELT IN YOUR MOUTH." He didn't know that's what they're called. I, too, added 2tsp vanilla and eliminated the water. I think I will add a bit more PB as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHNUTS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I loved these cookies! I cut back both sugars to 3/4 each and they turned out perfect - not too sweet with a perfect peanut butter taste! I'm terrible with a cookie press and I wasn't able to get mine to work, so I just rolled them into balls, flattened them with a fork and topped them with a few chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I'm a beginner with the cookie press, but if you follow the recipe as it stands, this is very hard to work with the press. They also don't have much flavor and are just boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These were pretty good peanut butter cookies. They have the classic "sandy" texture and mine were slightly chewy in the center. The first batch I made burned but when I took them out after 8-9 minutes they were perfect. Decrease your baking time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States