Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Very good meatloaf. I used seasoned crackers instead of bread crumbs because I had a lot of 'Alabama Fire Crackers' from AR to use up. They worked perfectly in this recipe. I baked at 350° for an hour rather than using the slow cooker. Served this with 'Baked Potato' and 'Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have made this a few times we love it I cook it in the oven at 350 for an hours turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Janicki-West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made this recipe as is. Only exception was I baked it since my crock was broken at the time. Still wonderful. I make it all the time now switching between either crockpot or oven. Although nowadays I just make the sauce "to taste" with all the same ingredients. A smart cook knows to taste what they can as they cook- so anyone complaining the sauce is too sweet, taste it before you put it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I cooked my onion and garlic in a little olive oil and Worcestershire sauce. It tastes better because I don't like the taste of raw onion. I always use this recipe. I put half beef and half minced turkey. more healthier and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
If I did everything as called for and it turned out great, thanks for the easy dinner it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billyandleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Big hit with my family! Sometimes I bake it in the oven instead of slow cooker. The sauce, baked on, is delish! I've also made ahead and frozen either way-raw or baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
this is the exact same recipe with one exception, 1/2 c mushrooms. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Melt-In-Your-Mouth-Meat-Loaf-2/Detail.aspx?prop24=RD_RelatedRecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I love this recipe and I'm not a meatloaf person. My husband isn't a meatloaf fan either and he still wasn't sold on it but said he would eat it again. I substituted Planko for Bread Crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I will not make another meatloaf recipe ever again. Fabulous! Rave reviews from the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I didn't think it was anything special. I've been trying a lot of different meat loaf recipes, and this one is easy without a lot of fancy ingredients, but I didn't think the flavor was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States