Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Very good meatloaf. I used seasoned crackers instead of bread crumbs because I had a lot of 'Alabama Fire Crackers' from AR to use up. They worked perfectly in this recipe. I baked at 350° for an hour rather than using the slow cooker. Served this with 'Baked Potato' and 'Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have made this a few times we love it I cook it in the oven at 350 for an hours turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made this recipe as is. Only exception was I baked it since my crock was broken at the time. Still wonderful. I make it all the time now switching between either crockpot or oven. Although nowadays I just make the sauce "to taste" with all the same ingredients. A smart cook knows to taste what they can as they cook- so anyone complaining the sauce is too sweet, taste it before you put it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I cooked my onion and garlic in a little olive oil and Worcestershire sauce. It tastes better because I don't like the taste of raw onion. I always use this recipe. I put half beef and half minced turkey. more healthier and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
If I did everything as called for and it turned out great, thanks for the easy dinner it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billyandleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Big hit with my family! Sometimes I bake it in the oven instead of slow cooker. The sauce, baked on, is delish! I've also made ahead and frozen either way-raw or baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
this is the exact same recipe with one exception, 1/2 c mushrooms. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Melt-In-Your-Mouth-Meat-Loaf-2/Detail.aspx?prop24=RD_RelatedRecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I love this recipe and I'm not a meatloaf person. My husband isn't a meatloaf fan either and he still wasn't sold on it but said he would eat it again. I substituted Planko for Bread Crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I will not make another meatloaf recipe ever again. Fabulous! Rave reviews from the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I didn't think it was anything special. I've been trying a lot of different meat loaf recipes, and this one is easy without a lot of fancy ingredients, but I didn't think the flavor was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States