Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Big hit with my family! Sometimes I bake it in the oven instead of slow cooker. The sauce, baked on, is delish! I've also made ahead and frozen either way-raw or baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
this is the exact same recipe with one exception, 1/2 c mushrooms. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Melt-In-Your-Mouth-Meat-Loaf-2/Detail.aspx?prop24=RD_RelatedRecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I love this recipe and I'm not a meatloaf person. My husband isn't a meatloaf fan either and he still wasn't sold on it but said he would eat it again. I substituted Planko for Bread Crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I will not make another meatloaf recipe ever again. Fabulous! Rave reviews from the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I didn't think it was anything special. I've been trying a lot of different meat loaf recipes, and this one is easy without a lot of fancy ingredients, but I didn't think the flavor was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Definitely using this recipe again! We didn't have a slower cooker so we went with using the stove set to 160 C for 45 minutes. And also for the the last ten minutes, we placed the sauce. I used the advice on lowering the brown sugar to half and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was a delicious meatloaf that was quick to prepare. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I've cooked for 50 yrs and could never make a decent meatloaf.......this is wonderful!! I did use real onions and baked in the oven 350 degrees for 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I recently made this during a heat wave. We loved it so much. I made this according to the recipe except I added pork ( because i had to use it before it went bad). I usually use tomato sauce as a topping but this is much better. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Love this recipe, but did my own version to make it more "me." Mine is called, "Slow Cooker Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf" Thanks so much to Suzanne Codner for this basic recipe - great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States