Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I loved this meatloaf. It was mouthwatering and the tomato sauce had a lot of flavor. I followed the recipe and did not change a thing..it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Making it again today. My family loved this one. There was nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
We are always looking for away to have a nice meal after coming home from a full day of work. The slow cooker meat loaf came out very nice. We add potatoes to the cooker but after cooking all day we still needed to microwave them a for a while to soften them. I was a little nervous that the texture would not be right but it was perfect. I did cook the loaf on two thick onion slices to try to keep it out of the broth. I put a little of the topping on the loaf in the morning when we turn on the slow cooker to keep the top from drying out. We will make this again. Doug F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My family complained when I told them meatloaf was for dinner. Then they tasted it and there were no leftovers. They loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I cooked in crockpot for about 3 hours and then transferred to a baking dish to cook at 400 for 15 minutes with a double batch of the sauce. I put cut-up garlic cloves from the Mediterrenan bar from Wegmann's (so they are soft and sweeter). Next time I could transfer about 1/2 the juice from the crockpot to the baking dish. I think it would be fine to cook the whole time in the crockpot too. Sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I really loved this recipe! I did make it with real minced onion though and I also added 2 cloves minced garlic (because garlic makes everything with a tomato base better!) :-) I also left out the salt (both the ketchup and the worcestershire sauce have a fair amount of sodium in them, so no need to add more) and used ground turkey instead of beef. Super, super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Loved it and I hate meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very good. I made it easier - I mixed the sauce ingredients right into the loaf - didn't put anything on top. I slow cooked two hours on high, then four hours on low. It set up nicely. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
It was very good. My family enjoyed it and has requested it again. When the meat was done after 5 hours I took it out of the crock pot and put in a Pyrex pan. I put it the topping on and put it under the broiler. I was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States