Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Just halved the sugar and added lots more garlic! Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Very good recipe, but I put a metal rack in the cooker under the meatloaf to keep the bottom from getting soggy, I also wrap it in bacon and lightly spread ketchup on the top before wrapping it, and then decorate the top with thin slices of green and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Yummy. Moist. Great taste and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Dudley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Added some of my own seasonings but this was a great recipe as is. The glaze really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love this recipe. Only meatloaf, I make these days. I've tried it with ground turkey as well as ground beef. I like both but the turkey is our favorite. I only put one egg in when using turkey and also reduce the milk a bit, @ 1/2 cup, because the turkey meat is moister than beef. I've used dried stuffing mix for the bread crumbs - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe was awesome. Kinda tasted like my Grandmother's meatloaf. Was very skeptical about cooking this in the crockpot, but it turned out wonderful. Thank you to the people who added a few tips about the tin foil crumpled on the bottom of the crockpot (so the meatloaf doesn't sit in the grease) and the folded strips of tin foil to lift the meatloaf out of the crockpot (made it so easy). The glaze was fabulous (my husband said it tasted better than plain 'ol ketchup, guess I will be making more to use for the side). Thank you, NightHawk, for this outstanding recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It looked nasty sitting in all that built up grease in the slow cooker. Second, I couldn't find any way to get it out of the pot without it falling apart, so I ended up with more of a meat pile than a meat loaf. I didn't like the texture at all. It was too mushy and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great dish! Very simple to make. I used 1lb of ground turkey with less of everything else. Next time I will add more seasonings just to make it more flavorful. I got a little nervous when the meat became diluted from all the liquids. Never made meat loaf so I didn't know this was common until I called mom. Overall, not bad. Family loved it! That's all that matters to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I didn't care for the flavor of the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States